Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Simple but clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016
very attentive staff, eager to please, loved that there are separate rooms in the suites as well as a kitchenette. Also the location is great; it is within walking distance to two fast food restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tried to Cancel - they still charged us

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Reservation procedure when using Expedia.
Called to cancel reservation for Friday, November 25th because my daughter wasn't able to make her flight. Although they say your card won't be charged until you get there, be careful to read the fine print. I called as a courtesy to tell them she wouldn't be coming, they said call Expedia, which I did. Expedia called and they told her they were charging us 1 night. I called back - they wouldn't budge - so again, they were within their rights to charge - but I didn't know I was guaranteeing payment at the time of the reservation - because it clearly said they would not charge the card until arrival. Very sneaky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, MO

Old but great condition.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Cost and cleanliness.
Location: It is on the main highway around town with access it to the downtown area, library, and court house. A shopping center is very close and McDonalds.
It was clean, and quiet. The bed was great, It has a complete kitchen, a separate bed room, a generous breakfast, and adequate parking.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Rt 129 / The Dragon Vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were nice size, very clean. They had a small kitchen that you could make your meals & save money if you didn't want to go out to eat.
Cons: Yes, the mattress was not very comfortable.
Location: Nice & close to the Harley store.
We came down to visit Gatlinburg & rent a Harley to go on The Dragon, Maryville Cherohala Skyway Triangle & Maryville Great Smoky Mountian Loop. The accomodations were fantastic. the staff was very nice & friendly. They were always ready to help & answer any questions with a smile. It never seemed like we were a bother. Always making sure we were greeted, comfortalble with our stay and checking to see if we needed anything. Thanks we will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Greenbrier

1 Night Business stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly. Probably one of the cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel in quite a while. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Marshall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: The drive-through next door at Cookout is kinda loud, but that's not the hotel's fault.
Location: Maryville is a gateway town to the Great Smoky Mountains, so there's plenty to do.
The Luxbury is a great independent hotel with a location central to most of Maryville. The staff is polite and friendly, the rooms are clean and the rates are fair.