Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great value.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations.
Cons: King beds would be nice but may not fit in the room. Not a huge deal for us.
Location: Handy location to 2 major highways with shopping and restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. Very easy access to the Smoky Mountains.
A friendly, comfortable, family owned hotel convenient to our needs. Very comfortable and well kept room. Our suite covered all of our needs and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Rooms do need remodeled. Beds were comfortable and the available of having a kitchen was a big plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This had to be the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. We came into town to see friends and family who had been affected by the wildfires. We checked into our room and The following photos will show you exactly what we saw. I tried to get our money back but they wouldn't do anything for us. Unfortunately there were no other hotels in the area because of evacuated locals From the wildfires. The most disgusting part as you can see in the photo there was a bottle of dusty lube that was underneath the edge of our bed. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone I slept in my clothes the entire time and didn't use any of the cooking utensils because I was afraid I contract a disease.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Simple but clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016
very attentive staff, eager to please, loved that there are separate rooms in the suites as well as a kitchenette. Also the location is great; it is within walking distance to two fast food restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tried to Cancel - they still charged us

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Reservation procedure when using Expedia.
Called to cancel reservation for Friday, November 25th because my daughter wasn't able to make her flight. Although they say your card won't be charged until you get there, be careful to read the fine print. I called as a courtesy to tell them she wouldn't be coming, they said call Expedia, which I did. Expedia called and they told her they were charging us 1 night. I called back - they wouldn't budge - so again, they were within their rights to charge - but I didn't know I was guaranteeing payment at the time of the reservation - because it clearly said they would not charge the card until arrival. Very sneaky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed there several times now and it was consistent with our other stays. Friendly, courteous staff, eager to meet any needs we had, and the room was clean. Again, not your luxury hotel if you want the finest accomodations, but perfectly adequate. Nice to be able to unload the cooler into a full size refrigerator during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needs an upgrade. Breakfast below average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is unmatched to entire quality

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room size is large and confortable layout