Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We would return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean fresh smelling room

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean fresh smelling room. Clean bathroom. Very friendly staff. All that I could ask for at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

1 Minor Complaint (From a Non-smoker)

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Hooters & Cracker Barrel are within walking distance; a great Asian restaurant & Starbucks is just behind the hotel.
I would have given all 5 stars in all categories, however, there was a cigarette burn in my sheet. As a nonsmoker, in a nonsmoking room, this was not pleasing. I did not mention it to the hotel staff, which I should have. So, that is the reason I am giving 3 stars for cleanliness and 3 stars for hotel condition; otherwise it would have been 5 stars across the board. The staff was very nice. And on the night I had booked, they had fresh baked cookies for guest in the lobby; which were very good. Lastly, my room was one with no view because a tree was in front of my window, even though you could see the interstate from behind the tree.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the single traveler.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good experience with this hotel. I was traveling by myself so the room was the perfect size for me. The staff were helpful, providing information I needed and the location of the hotel was perfect. Where it was located on the outskirts of the city there was not a lot of traffic or delays. I would recommend staying at this location to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby and rundown

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is showing its age and lack of upkeep. I've stayed here twice in the last 3 weeks and was not impressed either time. It is nice to have a suite so that you can relax in living area but the sofa looked like a Goodwill reject. The light over the sink didn't work the last time. I guess worst of all is lack of housekeeping - nowhere on reservation did it state that they only do maid service once a week. The first time they offered to come by with towels and did. But the second time when I asked for fresh towels each day they said just bring old ones and exchange them out. We did just go down and get fresh ones and soap on one day. Their breakfast is skimpy and not well maintained. This is a great location but unless it improves we won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room with a kitchen!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Mainstay Suites Knoxville was very conveniently located. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable that I wanted to just stay in bed all day. The kitchen came fully equipped with everything that one might need to cook a meal, even paper towels to clean up any kitchen spills. You can't beat the price for such a great hotel. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in Knoxville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Reservation...Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 4 couple trip. We really enjoyed the accomadations. I received an upgrade due to availability. The hotel is near shopping & restaurants