Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

1 Minor Complaint (From a Non-smoker)

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Hooters & Cracker Barrel are within walking distance; a great Asian restaurant & Starbucks is just behind the hotel.
I would have given all 5 stars in all categories, however, there was a cigarette burn in my sheet. As a nonsmoker, in a nonsmoking room, this was not pleasing. I did not mention it to the hotel staff, which I should have. So, that is the reason I am giving 3 stars for cleanliness and 3 stars for hotel condition; otherwise it would have been 5 stars across the board. The staff was very nice. And on the night I had booked, they had fresh baked cookies for guest in the lobby; which were very good. Lastly, my room was one with no view because a tree was in front of my window, even though you could see the interstate from behind the tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very satisfactory!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
My room was in good condition, clean and cozy, nice amenities for the price. Staff was accommodating. The location was great, walking distance to restaurants. I would definitely stay here again in the future and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything but still quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Next to a few resturants gas stations and interstate but is still quiet when your in your room. Very good.breakfast and clean rooms. Only about 8-10 mins from Neyland stadium. Will be coming back here for next game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zebulon, NC

Best value for the price ever!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the elevators, laundry, ice, and vending were away from all the rooms.
Cons: Teeny tiny thing: better parking for loading and unloading at the door.
Location: Easy to find, right off the freeway.
I could not believe how clean and quiet this place was! I have stayed in places that cost more and could have passed for a Motel 6. This place is proof that it can be done right with a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Room nice. Breakfast good.
Cons: attentiveness when a guest walks in the door
Location: Just went to convention center
Room had a kitchenette...nice. Hot breakfast was good...they had cold items available also. The lady working the breakfast area very pleasant and accommodating. The only neg. thing I experience was at check in. There were three people there and I waited...maybe changing shifts because they were counting the cash drawer. Would i recommend? Absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The room was great and so was breakfast! We defiantly would stay again next year at our conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel close to Neyland Stadium.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Clean hotel and great service. Good continental breakfast. Room had more than we expected. They offered shuttle service to the stadium. Great room rate for the toe of room we had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The balcony is special and worth the stay room was amazingly quiet to be so close to the interstate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Accommodations were nice but the room had a musty smell. The warm breakfast did not meet my expectations. Compared to the Extended Stay America, MainStay was a better choice and offer more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Very pleased with cleanliness, staff, and surrounding restaurants within walking distance.