Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
4 stars because bathroom was moldy. Staff was great, room was spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ky


Posted Aug 11, 2016
We were very pleased with everything at Mainstay! Room was HUGE!! and very very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Shawn from Cleveland

Don't judge this book by its cover

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
First room had a moldy ac unit, 2nd room smelled like a damp, musty basement. I was tired, didn't ask for a 3rd room.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Columbus < IN

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay with family, too bad housekeeping didn't come clean more oftern , but it was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Full size refrigerator, kitchenette, the home feel especially during breakfast time. Staff were very nice.
Cons: Need a sign designating main entrance, it was kind of hard to find the front door. Outdoor seating area but not really sure where they could put it.
This hotel is a good choice for those looking for a place to bed down with a decent little kitchen and good breakfast for free in the morning. There was nothing special about the room nor bad either. Comfortable and clean with the basic things needed. Staff was friendly and available for any needs I had.
5 out of 5
by Rich from Allen, TX

A great place to stay in Alcoa!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This property has an excellent staff and especially fantastic front counter experience.
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, but could have been a little cleaner. The air conditioning did not have an automatic setting so it ran constantly which was a bit annoying at night.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from South Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptionally clean, roomy room, quiet area, great breakfast, great price, helpful staff. One of the best for the price we stayed in on our trip.
5 out of 5
by Robin from pointblank texas

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Chicago

Knoxville stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Would be good for longer stay. Had a good kitchen area