Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted May 1, 2017
Shower knob not connected and would completely fall off. Sliding bathroom door had a broken track and would not close. Light in room coming away from ceiling and bathroom light just a bare bulb. Room was outdated and worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Kathy McFarland MAINSTAY SUITES 865-379-7799
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE time w/TV !

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room layout a bit cramped. HORRIBLE time w/TV ! Never could find anything but buy online shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by kathy McFarland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. On behalf of the Mainstay team we would like to apologize to you for having trouble with your tv. In the future please call the front desk and they would be more than happy to assist you with your tv. Thank you again for your survey and we hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Alcoa stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
3 good resturants within 5 minute walk. Only downside was the breakfast was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by kathy, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Front Office Manager Kathy McFarland MAINSTAY SUITES 865-379-7799
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, good value!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
My husband and I stayed here because it was one hour (about) from the Great Smokies. We love hiking and seeing national parks, but we also realized we really aren't campers anymore. This hotel was clean, conveniently located (good parking and traffic situation- also 3 very decent restaurants across the street and easy walking distance- Vienna coffee shop is any easy stop on your way to the park) and met all of our needs. My only complaint is the tap water didn't seem to be drinking water. It tastes like a clorine pool water, so we bought a couple gallons of mineral water instead. Large free breakfast and our room for two nights was under $200, which I consider to be a great deal at one so convenient and close to a national park. Excellent value! Convenient in every way! Nice and knowledgeable staff. Clean and safe hotel/ neighborhood. Will recommend to anyone who wants a hotel room at a good value and close to the park=).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by kathy McFarland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We at Mainstay Suites strive for excellence to ensure all of our guests feel at home away from home. Thank you again and we hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Always stay here when I visit the area. Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
They charged us several times. Fixed it but it takes up to 7 days for it to come off our card. Went to take a shower and the water kept going cold. Tried to blow dry my hair and the dryer went out. The people next to us had a dog that kept yapping. We stayed 3 dyas and they didnt clean the room once. It was just an all around bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Close to everything I could need.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great staff, clean, quiet, more than I rxpected. Great value. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery

Super Bowl

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Better than places I've paid more to stay at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels