Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Close to everything I could need.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great staff, clean, quiet, more than I rxpected. Great value. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alcoa, tn

Mainstay suites Rocks

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Awesome location, very friendly staff, huge rooms. Will definitely keep this place in mind and would definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room was nice. Staff was very friendly. We spent 2 nights. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
4 stars because bathroom was moldy. Staff was great, room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ky

Nice!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We were very pleased with everything at Mainstay! Room was HUGE!! and very very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyd County, GA

In town for the Smoky Mt Airshow.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, coziness, quiet.
Cons: Nothing on my end. I would strongly consider staying here again. A/C and television both worked and television had what seemed a few hundred channels.
Location: Plenty of places to eat around the hotel (walking distance) and a local mall in Alcoa is just minutes away for additional food choices.
Very pleased with the condition of my room. Better than expected, helpful front office staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to Maryville College

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location & the breakfast. It was nice have a room with a kitchen in it & a sofa to sit on.
Cons: The hotel was way to hot it was February & we had to keep the air condition in in our room.
Location: Maryville college, you could walk to many nice restaurants.
We were there to visit Maryville College to watch our grandson's baseball team. Great location, only minutes to college. Room was a good size & clean but looked like the carpet needed cleaning. Our socks were black when we walked around without shoes. The breakfast in the morning was good, loved the Belgium waffles. The hotel was kept a bit to warm & we had to run the air condition in our room. The staff was friendly & helpful. We would stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mainstay Suites of Alcoa, TN. We strive for excellence and we appreciate any and all feedback so that we can better serve you. Thank you once again and we hope to see you real soon. Mainstay Suites - Come Enjoy the Suite Life!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and Moths,

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Internet, cleanliness, TV ratio
The room we had constantly had bugs flying around, as well as moths. It just felt dirty. We killed about a dozen small bugs/moths over the course of two nights. In addition, the bathroom had dead bugs in it when we arrived, and more seemed to appear throughout the course of our stay. To top it off, the wireless internet service was very finicky, requiring a log on every time we woke a laptop, and no login screen ever showed up for our iPads, preventing them from connecting to the internet. Finally, the TV proportions were off, making all channels appear stretched wide and distorted. And of course they locked access to any kind of TV setup, so it couldn't be fixed. All in all a very frustrating place to stay; it's unlikely we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It was fine but I don't have enough time to write 1450 characters. It was a place to sleep while I dealt with family business in Maryville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Perfect for a day at the dragon which is only 40 miles away. And plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hotel staff was excellent.