Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and Moths,

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Internet, cleanliness, TV ratio
The room we had constantly had bugs flying around, as well as moths. It just felt dirty. We killed about a dozen small bugs/moths over the course of two nights. In addition, the bathroom had dead bugs in it when we arrived, and more seemed to appear throughout the course of our stay. To top it off, the wireless internet service was very finicky, requiring a log on every time we woke a laptop, and no login screen ever showed up for our iPads, preventing them from connecting to the internet. Finally, the TV proportions were off, making all channels appear stretched wide and distorted. And of course they locked access to any kind of TV setup, so it couldn't be fixed. All in all a very frustrating place to stay; it's unlikely we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It was fine but I don't have enough time to write 1450 characters. It was a place to sleep while I dealt with family business in Maryville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaela from Columbus

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Went to visit a friend. The room was awesome. When I go to visit in the future I plan to stay at the same hotel. Had a fridge, stove and microwave. Neighborhood was quiet while there. Breakfast had so many options, I couldn't believe it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbara from Honaker va

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good clean hotel with friendly staff ..and being dog friendly with no size limit was a wonderful plus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Birmingham

Mainstay Alcoa

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location and the building was clean. The breakfast was pretty tasty, better than I've had at similar places. The bathroom was a decent size, and the room was quiet - no outside noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcia from Hendersonville

Everything very good except breakfast.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights there. Only disappointment was the breakfast. They need sturdier plastic wear! Couldn't cut my waffle with the flimsy knife they provided. Need some fruit. Had a grand total of 2 small yogurts in their little fridge. Oatmeal had toppings. Only about 1/4 cup in each large container. It's as if they think someone is going to "raid" the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Perfect for a day at the dragon which is only 40 miles away. And plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hotel staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Key west

Last minute stay to get out of the rain.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to Tennessee

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good quiet good facilities we would stay again at a main stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very cordial staff - very accommodating. Close to the airport. Reasonable distance to restaurants, shopping, etc.