Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floyd County, GA

In town for the Smoky Mt Airshow.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, coziness, quiet.
Cons: Nothing on my end. I would strongly consider staying here again. A/C and television both worked and television had what seemed a few hundred channels.
Location: Plenty of places to eat around the hotel (walking distance) and a local mall in Alcoa is just minutes away for additional food choices.
Very pleased with the condition of my room. Better than expected, helpful front office staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to Maryville College

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location & the breakfast. It was nice have a room with a kitchen in it & a sofa to sit on.
Cons: The hotel was way to hot it was February & we had to keep the air condition in in our room.
Location: Maryville college, you could walk to many nice restaurants.
We were there to visit Maryville College to watch our grandson's baseball team. Great location, only minutes to college. Room was a good size & clean but looked like the carpet needed cleaning. Our socks were black when we walked around without shoes. The breakfast in the morning was good, loved the Belgium waffles. The hotel was kept a bit to warm & we had to run the air condition in our room. The staff was friendly & helpful. We would stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mainstay Suites of Alcoa, TN. We strive for excellence and we appreciate any and all feedback so that we can better serve you. Thank you once again and we hope to see you real soon. Mainstay Suites - Come Enjoy the Suite Life!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Nashville

Small town business

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about how you enjoyed your stay at Mainstay Suites of Alcoa, TN. We strive to ensure all of our guests fee at home away from home. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again real soon Mainstay Suites - Come Enjoy the Suite Life
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mainstay Suites of Alcoa, TN. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again real soon. Mainstay Suites - Come Enjoy the Suite Life!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about how you enjoyed your stay at Mainstay Suites of Alcoa, TN. We strive to ensure all of our guests fee at home away from home. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again real soon Mainstay Suites - Come Enjoy the Suite Life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and Moths,

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Internet, cleanliness, TV ratio
The room we had constantly had bugs flying around, as well as moths. It just felt dirty. We killed about a dozen small bugs/moths over the course of two nights. In addition, the bathroom had dead bugs in it when we arrived, and more seemed to appear throughout the course of our stay. To top it off, the wireless internet service was very finicky, requiring a log on every time we woke a laptop, and no login screen ever showed up for our iPads, preventing them from connecting to the internet. Finally, the TV proportions were off, making all channels appear stretched wide and distorted. And of course they locked access to any kind of TV setup, so it couldn't be fixed. All in all a very frustrating place to stay; it's unlikely we'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Gville Tn

Sleepless night

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hot breakfast was 5star. Bathroom needs a fan to draw out steam. Our room needed updated heating unit. Only one unit in room with a fan built in the wall to blow heat into bedroom The fan was so loud I only got one hour sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen from Pensacola, FL.

Our Hangout in the Foothills

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, warm & relaxing from the moment we opened the door to the spacious room. Enjoyed the closeness & beauty of National Park & many inviting shops. Would definately stay here again. Friendly & welcoming staff provided help with any need we had.
5 out of 5
by Beth from McDonough, GA

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this hotel and will book again. The staff was friendly. The fact that it was Christmas Eve, the staff was outgoing and glad to see you. The breakfast was awesome with scrambled eggs, oatmeal, grits, biscuits and gravy, and much more. The rooms were updated with granite countertops. If staying in the Maryville/Alcoa area this is a must stay. Restaurants across the street or for a 2-3 minute drive more shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It was fine but I don't have enough time to write 1450 characters. It was a place to sleep while I dealt with family business in Maryville.