Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Not Pet Friendly and In Disrepair

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The Expedia website states this hotel is Pet Friendly, but they stated to us and there is a sign, "No Pets Allowed." We picked this place because we have a dog and for the location. There was paint peeling from the walls, and the room had a stake musty smell. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. I would only stay here again if I had no other options. The room had been cleaned well, and the staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

Refused us our room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Night manager, very rude, refused to honor our expedia booking. Said he was uncomfortable renting a room to my wife. We are in ministry, look respectful, and are clean people. Reported hotel to Wyndham. Had to drive 2-1/2 hours to the next Microtel. Do not honor these crooks with your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Don't get the oj at the continental breakfast. Other than that ok stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is to small!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: AC should be changed
Quite old hotel is required renovation. Very small room makes you very uncomfortable . AC is located just 3 feet away from the bed, that's mean you can get sick easily!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was a bit run down. For the price I expected a little better. I was hoping for an average to slightly better hotel based on the rating. I think this is slightly below average
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very disappointing. Except for the one night front desk person the staff was totally indifferent and couldn't even make eye contact or do more than point in a direction in response to simple questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted May 31, 2017
Good for price point clean needs some upgrades no USB no digital tv room was small but comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

In need of an overhaul

Posted May 29, 2017
I have always been a fan of Microtel. Generally I like the layout of the room, it has been clean, comfortable, safe, and cheap. This is a sub par example however. The rooms are OLD. Dated colors, dated TV's, and dated fixtures. The toilet tank cover was missing, if you needed to take a shower the stopper had to be removed entirely since the mechanism was broken, and the refrigerator didn't work very well. Also I dont know if it was a figment of my imagination but the pillows seemed damp. (could be humidity which the AC apparently did not help with). That said, breakfast included protein which was more than other free breakfasts and the receptionist took the time to recommend local eateries and watering holes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Not good

Posted May 26, 2017
The comforter had stains, the bathroom was missing ceiling tiles, the air conditioner didn't adjust easily, the tv was old and the picture was full of static for a local channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central area for most activities.

Posted May 26, 2017
We did find a pill on the floor that was not ours. So we flushed it. Otherwise we had no issues.