Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very disappointing. Except for the one night front desk person the staff was totally indifferent and couldn't even make eye contact or do more than point in a direction in response to simple questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted May 31, 2017
Good for price point clean needs some upgrades no USB no digital tv room was small but comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

In need of an overhaul

Posted May 29, 2017
I have always been a fan of Microtel. Generally I like the layout of the room, it has been clean, comfortable, safe, and cheap. This is a sub par example however. The rooms are OLD. Dated colors, dated TV's, and dated fixtures. The toilet tank cover was missing, if you needed to take a shower the stopper had to be removed entirely since the mechanism was broken, and the refrigerator didn't work very well. Also I dont know if it was a figment of my imagination but the pillows seemed damp. (could be humidity which the AC apparently did not help with). That said, breakfast included protein which was more than other free breakfasts and the receptionist took the time to recommend local eateries and watering holes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Not good

Posted May 26, 2017
The comforter had stains, the bathroom was missing ceiling tiles, the air conditioner didn't adjust easily, the tv was old and the picture was full of static for a local channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central area for most activities.

Posted May 26, 2017
We did find a pill on the floor that was not ours. So we flushed it. Otherwise we had no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable, clean
Cons: The TV remote did not work. I did not call the desk so I do not know what the response would have been.
Location: Near several restaurants, retail stores and main roadways.
The hotel, for the price, was exactly what I expected. The staff was extremely pleasant. The room was clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The towels, hand towels and washcloths were good quality. The bath tub is not one that I would take a soaking, relaxing bath in but was fine for showering. The water pressure was good. Overall, I was pleased with my experience. I did not go down for the continental breakfast so I can not rate it. The hotel did have the older hotel smell to it but I did not notice it in the room. When housekeeping was cleaning, you could smell the cleaning products, which some may find unpleasant but I liked it because you knew they rooms were being cleaned. The TV remote did not work but I did not call the desk to complain. They may have fixed it if I had asked. The WIFI was good strength and I had no problems streaming from my mobile device. Again, I was happy with my overall experience and I would stay here again and recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Decent accommodation for the price. A retro look with acceptable level of cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Toilet leaking , I informed front fest to change the tube light they never did
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway and booked same day.

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel room was not very clean, phone did not work in room and there were electrical sockets falling out of the wall. Would think this was a fire hazard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for a night stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Easy checkin and check out.. pleasant staff and decent breakfast