Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Outdated but good price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel overall was a good value. The room was very outdated with pink trim that did not match the bedding. The bathroom tub needs to be replaced. Completely dirty and very old. Cracked surrounding tile and really gross. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff nice enough. Good location in Knoxville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel is rundown and outdated. The woman at the front desk on the evening shift rude, not at all friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Bradley in need of updating !

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Location was good. Plenty of restaurants and shopping to choose from.
Really disappointed in the lack of friendliness of the front desk upon checking in. Room was fairly clean, but really looked run down and very old. Air conditioner quit working during the night. Surprised also that the breakfast only was until 9:30 on the weekend. Would not recommend this hotel, and will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice safe a good value Good free breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Close to shops
Comfortable bed Good size room Refrigerator and hair dryer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was horrible! Extremely unhelpful

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: Staff! Staff!
Our room had ants! Front desk was very rude. Acted like I was a nuicense not a guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: That we were travelling late and we were so welcomed when we came in. we stopped at another nearby hotel and was rudely met. We left.
Cons: Did not have any dislikes
Location: Good
The receptionist was courteous and very nice. The room was just right for the two of us, my head hit the pillows and I was out until my alarm went off, the breakfast area was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the Price I spent, disappointed!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The exterior of the building is very nice, but misleading when you get to your room!!
For the $153.00 (including tax) I paid for 1 night, this room was horrible! It was small, somewhat clean, until I notice in the bathroom that a ball of tissue paper was stuck in the very top corner of the wall near the ceiling behind the door! Also, when I went to take a bath, the bathtub did not have a stopper installed, and there was no manual stopper in the bathroom either. I told the desk clerk that the room did not have a manual stopper for the bathtub and she said that was a maintenance issue, and she would let them know. But I never got a stopper for the tub!! Plus, it was me and another guest, we asked for 1 additional pillow, and they didn't have one. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Overnight travelers

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Near the highway and convenient. Many shops/food locations nearby.
The rooms are fairly small; however, very clean. We would stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, IN

Business

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: convience
The hotel was conveniently located close to highway and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Pretty nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Desk clerk was very helpful. I asked for a ground floor room near an exit to make unloading luggage from motorcycle a bit easier. He fixed me up. Room was modern, clean & comfortable. Good breakfast selection. I'm impressed and will certainly consider Microtel for future travels.