Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Price that's it
Cons: Everything. Improve the so called breakfast
No coffee. Breakfast is not up to par with other microtels. Really was nothing there to even choose from...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to the highway and restaurants

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.... building looks good on the outside but the rooms are small, sheets and towels are dingy and smell moldy. Bathroom is terrible.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to all amenities
Front desk staff was unprofessional with my grandson who is a minor. Questioned him about how many people were in the room and told him that they didn't show the same amount of people so they were going to charge more money. First it was inappropriate to discuss this with a minor and secondly we gave Expedia the correct number of guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay, not terrible

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I booked this hotel because I just wanted a place to sleep for a couple of hours on my way from NC to KY. For forty some dollars I feel that I got what I paid for. I liked that it was close to I40 and the front desk was manned at my 3:30am arrival. As soon as I entered the room it had a noticeable bad smell - the smell wasn't unbearable - and was quite warmer than the lobby and outside temperature even with the AC in full force. The furniture was outdated and the room didn't have a microwave. I would not stay here if you are looking to be comfortable, however, for what I needed it was perfect: cheap, not far from the hwy, easy check in and out. Would recommend if you are heading west or north of TN and Knoxville is an opportune place to stop for a short amount of time. Would not recommend if you are trying to enjoy the city for a couple days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, WA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Price and proximity to the freeway, food and fuel
Cons: The smell and (lack of) 'clean feeling'
Location: Easy freeway acces. Close to many eateries and grocery stores as well as gas stations
Had driven all day and wanted a place to sleep and shower. The gal at the desk was pleasant. The room was small (micro?! lol). There was a strange smell in the hallway that we couldn't identify that also made it's way, somewhat, into the room. The exterior access door didn't latch. Breakfast was basically small muffins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very adaquate room, simple room very clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was helpful at check in simple breakfast staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Microtel Inn from Knoxville

old tv, broken drains but cheap

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
there were some bugs in the room
5 out of 5
by Kishore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sean from Morgantown, WV

dirty room, terrible staff

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room for a job interview in the area. When we arrived our room was absolutely disgusting - dirty towels and sheets thrown about all over the room, nothing was wiped down, and it smelled like smoke even though it was apparently a non-smoking room. We complained and the man at the front desk said there was nothing he could do and claimed the room was clean even though we had JUST walked from there and took pictures. He refused to refund our money or give us a new room, so we left and stayed at the Marriot next door. We called back later to again try and get a refund and he hung up on us. The staff is very unprofessional here, PLEASE don't waste your money. The cleaning staff was just hanging out in the food area (while they should have been cleaning our room!!) and the man who worked at the front desk had his family just hanging out in the lobby. Everything would have been find if we had a. Been given a new room, b. Gotten a refund, or c. Had the cleaning staff re-clean our room. None of which happened. I'll never be staying at a Microtel again after this.
5 out of 5
by Doug Shelton from Indianapolis

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
only problem was the door did not shut smoothly. you had to push open and close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. Not very nice but okay for just a one night stay.