Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loudon tn

Perfect

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was great workers are great really enjoyed it would be glad to tell ppl to come stay here and I will definitely come back and stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

The Taj Mahal of the Motel 6 chain

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Size of the rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, excellent location and only paid $45 per night.
Cons: The parking lot and pool area could be cleaner.
Location: Right by interstate 40 and at least a dozen restaurants within 1.5 miles.
I recently drove 3,000 miles across the USA from Oregon to Tennessee. I was on a budget and stayed at a Motel 6 location for all six days of the trip. This Motel 6 in Knoxville is like the Taj Mahal compared to the other Motel 6 locations I stayed at during the trip. You can tell it's a much better motel as soon as you walk into the lobby. The rooms are much bigger, the beds are larger and more comfortable, and all of my experiences with the staff were excellent. I ended up staying here for 4 days while I looked for a new place to live in Knoxville, and would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable night's rest. I'm not comparing this Motel 6 to the Four Seasons or even a Holiday Inn Express, but it's way better than any other Motel 6 I've ever seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario

Good hotel for the value.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Good value and clean.
Location: We only needed it as an overnighting on our way down south, but it was very satisfactory.
The room was clean and towels, etc. were fine. It was further from the I 75 than we thought but had no trouble finding it. Great Mexican restaurant right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amherstburg

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Found this motel off the beaten path. The price is cheap and was nicer than we expected. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean however it needed upgrading. It was missing the plug for the bath tub, there was no soap/shampoo... and only 1 set of towels for a 2 bed room. The A/C hardley worked so i could imagine what it would be like in the summer. The staff was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a roof over your head.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The room smelled, had to go buy some candles. There was only 3 pillows on the king size bed. The shower and bathroom are super tiny, the tub is stained. There was stains on the chairs. The "room service" was them only replacing the towels, bed was not made, trash was not gotten, no new soaps or anything. Even though they have a card on the table that says they do more than bring you a couple of towels. One of the lamps did not work. If you are only looking for some place that has a roof over your head for the night and for cheap then this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a roof over your head.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room smelled, had to go buy some candles. There was only 3 pillows on the king size bed. The shower and bathroom are super tiny, the tub is stained. There was stains on the chairs. The "room service" was them only replacing the towels, bed was not made, trash was not gotten, no new soaps or anything. Even though they have a card on the table that says they do more than bring you a couple of towels. One of the lamps did not work. If you are only looking for some place that has a roof over your head for the night and for cheap then this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and fast

Posted Jan 7, 2017
They have lots of room, but it's what you pay for. Don't expect a superclean motel. Should be bit cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Was nice as could be expected for the money I'd not hesitate to do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Decent hotel friendly staff clean rooms felt relatively safe and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Motel on I75

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Better ventilation....restrict smokers
Location: It was a sleep stopover
As a non smoker supposedly in a non smoking room, the smell of cigarette smoke was overpowering...I was tired and needed sleep so I didn't ask for a room change...I should have...near midnight it was pure stench