Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel cheap and close to interstate

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff friendly, room was clean, well priced, only issue was an attempted murder/shooting/kidnapping in the room upstairs but it was only $42 a night including tax so still a bargain!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Bad experience

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff was friendly the hotel needs remodeled very unsanitary !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent place to stay but badly in need of upgrades

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was older and in need of some upgrades. The room was well made but dirty, ceiling was peeling, and I found two dead cockroaches in the bathroom. One of the beds was sunken down in the middle and very uncomfortable. Despite those shortcomings, it sufficed for the one night we stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here unless you want drugs

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This place was so filthy! Room was so dirty, hair on the bathroom floor still, tampon wrapper by the bed, shower was so dirty. Everything was so gross. There were people going in an out all night long. Looked like a bunch of drug deals or prostitutes. Was very unpleasant, do not bring a family here, not even your dog pay a fee somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep.
Location: Great restaurants and close to downtown.
Will never return to this motel again. Been to several different Motel 6 locations, including this one and I will never stay here again. Upon entering there was what could have been a LARGE blood stain on the floor and what appeared to be mold all over the ceilings. The beds and remainder of the room appeared to be clean enough, but then comes the bathroom. There were disturbing stains on the bathroom wall opposite the toilet, the shower curtain rod was peeling and flaking revealing an extremely rusty curtain rod, and the shower and tub were just absolutely gross! It truly could have used a bleach scrubbing at the very least. We had to go and purchase flip flops to even take a shower without fear of getting some sort of foot disease. And last, but ABSOLUTELY NOT least, though we had a non-smoking room facing the front parking lot with the balcony we were consistently assaulted by marijuana smoke from our neighboring room. We ONLY stayed in the room because of our budget and our level of exhaustion from the event we were participating in downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The heater smelled horrible

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room smelled horrible and there were not any amenities - would like a refund disappointing for such a large chain of hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upper east TN.

Ok stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
For the price of the room you would think that at least a fridge would be in order. Room was very basic, bed, sink, and shower. At 65 bucks a night I would expect more in the room. I've paid less than that before somewhere else and gotten alot more. If you just need somewhere to lay your head down and sleep then this place is good. Location was good and room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Very friendly a courtieous staff.
Cons: Rooms were awful. Felt dirtier after taking a shower.
Location: Lots of restaurants around to choose from. The less time you spend in your room, the better.
Room smelled funny. The bathroom looked awful and while I can't say it was dirty, it didn't look clean. Was not able to relax, just needed a place to crash for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel by highway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stayed 4 nights and didn't get clean towels once, not a single day was anything tidied nor cleaned.. pretty bad experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Left immediately

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Shabby, dirty, worrisome. I have never been to anMoyel 6 that was this bad. It is in desperate need of renovations.