Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Good value for the price.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable, and we paid a bit more for a fridge and microwave. OK for a short stay. No coffee maker nor was there any decaf in the lobby. When we arrived there was a sign on the entrance saying their computer was down and they could only accept cash payments. They did get that fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle TN

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most Everything
Location: It is only 15 mins from UT campus which is the reason we was there in the first place.
Hotel staff was very nice however they where very slow at there job. The light in the bathroom look over 30 mins to come on I guess it had to warm up before coming on my son had to take a shower in the dark. Had to go downstairs to get washrags and towels on had one in the room never seen a hotel do that before ever. I was not happy with the stay. But I guess if you are looking for something cheap it is a good place but you get the problems that come along with cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, TN

Served a purpose

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed over Battle at Bristol weekend. It was located well for our needs. I wouldn't recommend a long stay because it is right by the interstate so it was a little loud. Staff was very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, NC

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our second visit here the grounds were cleaned up. Our room was cleaner. For over night, it's okay but no microwave or refrigerator in room. You are just provided soap, no shampoo, etc... Beds are comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, NC

Hotel cheap

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The beds are comfortable but you get nothing. No coffee pot or other items other hotels offer. Needs to be cleaner. Great if you have a dog, no fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

One of the best

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Large, clean room. Excellent bathroom. Good HD TV.
Cons: More comfortable bed. Replacement of missing telephone.
Arrived after midnight, but the lady at check-in was very cordial. Had room on the third floor, but she directed me to the elevator. I was surprised but happy that Motel 6 had an elevator. My room was large and clean. The Bathroom was esp. nice. Bed was not so comfortable, but doable. Good HD TV with a large number of channels. Only negative was the telephone was missing. No alarm clock either, but desk clerk explained that Motel 6 no longer placed clocks in rooms. He said he would check on the missing phone. Excellent location in a very secure, upscale area in west Knoxville. Overall, enjoyed my stay very much. Will stay here the next time I am in Knoxville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Very disappointing.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Not much. Staff was courteous and of course it is a central location but otherwise we like nothing about it.
Cons: CLEANLINESS....PLEASE CLEAN THE ROOMS AND HAVE AN EXTERMINATOR COME. Also, do not put ashtrays/smoking areas outside of non-smoking rooms.
I have never stayed at a Motel 6 but due to the previous reviews, I thought we could try it. We just sold our condo in Knoxville and are staying in hotels, etc. until our home is ready. The staff was pleasant and nice. However, the room was terrible. There were dark brown hairs on the bed sheets, pillows, on the sink, in the bathtub, etc. My fiancé has white hair and I have strawberry-blonde hair so it was really gross that there were hairs that belonged to others everywhere in the room. There was what looked to be some type of spilled/splashed liquid that had dried on the bathroom door. The pillow cases had yellow stains like someone had slept on them and sweated and they had not been washed. All of this was bad enough but then I noticed a small roach in my dog's water bowl and then saw another one on the bed. The person above us the first night was rather angry and belligerent and he yelled, cursed and screamed at someone else from approximately midnight until 3a.m. making it impossible to sleep. I am highly allergic to smoke and require a non-smoking room which I had; however, there was a smoking area right outside the room and smoke would get in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville,tn

nice hotel easy to get to

Posted Aug 22, 2016
only problem with hotel is should have contenitial breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel was nice and the beds were great! I slept like a baby! Despite the hotel's close proximity to town and the highway, it was quiet, allowing for a great nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Ok but Rooms need to clean before giving to customer