Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice motel recently renovated!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice and very efficient staff. Rooms recently renovated and the beds are very comfortable. Great value for the money!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms need improvement
I stayed here 3 nights on a recent tip. The front desk staff is super friendly. I was on the first floor in an adjoining room (it had a door to another room next to it - I wasn't with anyone). My first night was fine, but the 2nd night was terrible. There was obviously a group of guys in the room next door and I could hear their conversations word for word, and tell exactly what they were watching on TV, that's how thin the walls/doors are. I suffered through, but the 3rd night asked to be moved as I couldn't deal with it again. The hotel could definitely use some updates, stained chair in my first room, tile in bathroom cracked, etc. It's cheap though so if you're looking for a quick place to just rest your head it's fine - if I was planning to spend a lot of time at the hotel it's not the place I'd pick to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Laura S., Hotel Management
I am very sorry that the group of guys kept you up for most of the night. We are actually in the process of making the repairs that you have mentioned and we are also waiting on the new chairs for the rooms to be delivered. We are also looking into the carpet and seeing about getting that replaced. Once all the repairs and updates have been made I hope you have the chance to visit to see what all we have improved. Again we are very sorry about the disturbances on your second night here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four nights one hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Sound proof the rooms.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was fine and clean. Only complaint was the room was loud, I could hear people next door and in the hallway. Also the morning coffee was never very hot. But that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Mi.

Nice clean hotel, convenient location.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I always stay at this hotel when visiting family in the Knoxville area. Quiet, clean, and great staff. Close to shopping and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay, close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed a week. We were visiting family so we used it a base of operations. Very nice and clean. Excellent staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Stopped here on way to a Thanksgiving hunting trip. Great bed clean and towels sMelle so fresh. Would recommend this for anything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience for a deal

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
People and staff were great. Had some issues with housekeeping; but, they were rectified immediately! Could not ask for a friendlier staff. Bathrooms need updating desperately!! Good area and great shuttle deal for the football game!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a good clean quiet hotel. Had a good running course behind it and staff was very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Bang for the buck

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: convenient location with a mid range price point, beware though Expedia provided a rate one night which jumped by more than twenty percent for the 2nd
Cons: The hotel could not explain the rate difference when inquired, yet they collect the funds ? no explanation available
Location: Cades Cove- Go early for best viewings 7- 8 am or when getting late in the day before dusk
Room was average for a mid range type stay. There was a dark stain in the carpet, in front of the sink area (outside of the bathroom space) which was not terribly appealing. The bathroom was smaller than average with a door that was hung out of plumb, thus the door would constantly swing to full open unless it was latched closed. No exhaust fan was in the bath/ toilet area so leaving a door slightly ajar to reduce the moisture would be nice.