Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

I stayed at your hotel to help a relative move

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Everything was great. Staff, the room, wish the breakfast choice was more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff held my bag because I was accidentally ejected from the room due to "Expedia" error, but it was quickly corrected and I allowed to come back and stay in my previous room. The staff kept my items safe; the room was quite nice (didn't smell like smoke-Thank the heavens) and the bed was probably one of the least granite-like I have ever slept on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Laura Smith, Hotel Management
I am so glad we were able to resolve the issue quickly. I do apologize for you having to pack up your stuff just to move it back. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice motel recently renovated!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice and very efficient staff. Rooms recently renovated and the beds are very comfortable. Great value for the money!!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
It has a fantastic breakfast. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I have stayed here before and will gladly stay again. It is 2 miles from the McGhee airport. It is 12 miles from the University of Tennessee Hospital.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms need improvement
I stayed here 3 nights on a recent tip. The front desk staff is super friendly. I was on the first floor in an adjoining room (it had a door to another room next to it - I wasn't with anyone). My first night was fine, but the 2nd night was terrible. There was obviously a group of guys in the room next door and I could hear their conversations word for word, and tell exactly what they were watching on TV, that's how thin the walls/doors are. I suffered through, but the 3rd night asked to be moved as I couldn't deal with it again. The hotel could definitely use some updates, stained chair in my first room, tile in bathroom cracked, etc. It's cheap though so if you're looking for a quick place to just rest your head it's fine - if I was planning to spend a lot of time at the hotel it's not the place I'd pick to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Laura S., Hotel Management
I am very sorry that the group of guys kept you up for most of the night. We are actually in the process of making the repairs that you have mentioned and we are also waiting on the new chairs for the rooms to be delivered. We are also looking into the carpet and seeing about getting that replaced. Once all the repairs and updates have been made I hope you have the chance to visit to see what all we have improved. Again we are very sorry about the disturbances on your second night here.
4 out of 5
by j. andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely again!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for everything!!! Very welcoming!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed for early departure

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable, but I do feel that it was a little overpriced considering. The bathroom is small and there was a long blonde hair on the face towel. The TV seemed to be analog and not digital quality, but I didn't have time to watch it very much anyway. If you're seeking a luxurious stay, probably not the best choice, but if you're staying overnight and want to have a good night's rest, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four nights one hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Sound proof the rooms.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was fine and clean. Only complaint was the room was loud, I could hear people next door and in the hallway. Also the morning coffee was never very hot. But that's it.