Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great for our needs

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was outstanding.
Location: We were close to our family, so it was quite handy for us.
I was pleased with the staff, so friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed and the pillows were great... The bed was comfortable and bath was fine for the two of us. Breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again Janie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Friendly staff, clean room!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We had to get a room with short notice and didn't want to spend a lot of money. We used the option to reserve a room at a discounte rate in exchange for the very unsettling trade of not being told what hotel it would be until after you paid. I went with the 2.5 star rating based on the description of requirements their ratings were based upon. We were very pleased when we arrived at the quality inn. It was very nice, in a great location, check in was super easy and fast and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean and even equipped with a mini frig and microwave. Everything was in working order and in good shape. We found the bed to be a little hard for our preference but we slept fine non the less. Free wifi and a nice continental breakfast, with the sweetest lady named Betty who kept things very tidy and assisted with all our needs while eating breakfast. I would definitely stay there again and in fact recommended it to my brother who stayed there as well. Thank you expedia for saving us so much money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you liked your accommodations and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Ms. Betty is wonderful and we are so thankful to have her. Come back and see us on your next trip into town. Laura Smith Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Was visiting Maryville for a wedding/reception

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: I'm good with things the way they are.
Check-in was easy and efficient - accomodations were exactly what I needed. Hotel staff all very polity and friendly. Completely enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
We're glad check-in was efficient. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We hope we will see you again soon Sincerely, Laura Smith Assistant General Manager Quality Inn Alcoa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location
Conveniently located and clean with good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
I'm glad you got to take the time to enjoy our breakfast, We hope you will return to the area soon. Sincerely, Laura Smith Assistant General Manager Quality Inn Alcoa 865-984-6800
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Close to Knoxville airport

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Location: Near airport
Only in the building 10 hours, most of which time we were asleep. Arrived in the dark, left in the dark. Big comfortable beds. Breakfast good with friendly staff. Older hotel & decor but perfectly OK with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you got to rest on a comfortable bed and were able to enjoy our breakfast with Betty. Sincerely, Laura Smith Assistant General Manager Quality Inn Alcoa 865-984-6800
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I had an early flight out of TYS so we stayed in Alcoa for convenience. The staff was very friendly, efficient and professional. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Overall the stay was as close to perfect as we could ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am so glad that we could make your stay as close to 'perfect' as we could. I do hope you come back to see us really soon, we would like to get even closer to perfect the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: quietness
very pleasing visit enjoyed the quietness and the comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from St Cloud, MN

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The only negative about this hotel is the TV reception - the cable was horrible. Some channels worked - others didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from McKenzie

Fine but overpriced by $10 in my opinion.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine. Breakfast was not very good. Not much to offer. Bathroom was very small.