Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property rundown, beds old, staff not friendly

Posted May 19, 2016
Not what we expected from a 2 star hotel at all...
4 out of 5
by katie from fayetteville, nc

Pet friendly!! Very nice!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dog friendly! Nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by Anne from Decatur, IL

Not so sure

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the staff of this hotel was very helpful. So no problem there. The hotel is old and needs updating. When I booked it, I didn't realize that all the rooms have direct access to outside. Not the safest way to sleep in today's world. We didn't have any issues, but in a strange place, I didn't feel safe. Don't think I will stay here again because of the direct outside access.
4 out of 5
by Vicki from Novi Michigan

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We travel with pets. Great option for our family. We always return to this location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was gross, but hotel staff was nice....

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights. The staff was very friendly, but that was probably the only good thing about this place. Our room was old, not thoroughly cleaned, and just felt gross. Our box springs on our bed were broke, the carpet was stained and dirty, the shower drain was clogged. We should have gone somewhere else, but we toughed it out as our reservation was non-refundable. Felt like we were in a $30/night motel. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone because it was not worth $75/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was basic, clean, and decent for a short stay. A light bulb was blown and the room was super dark. They really need to upgrade to queen beds. The breakfast was just ok. The breakfast area was super small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to downtown Knoxville

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff is pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is nice.
Cons: The towels seem a bit thin, but they were adequate. Also, the door on our room was difficult to shut so that it latched.
We've stayed here several times when visiting our daughter. It's handy, and the price is right.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Bowling Green, KY

College Visit

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a college visit. It was close to restaurants, shopping, the college, and other amenities. The hotel was a great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Mel from Waterloo

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel at a reasonable price