Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to downtown Knoxville

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff is pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is nice.
Cons: The towels seem a bit thin, but they were adequate. Also, the door on our room was difficult to shut so that it latched.
We've stayed here several times when visiting our daughter. It's handy, and the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
very good stay for the rate paid, great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary P. from Columbus, GA

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very appreciative of the promotional rate. This is an older hotel but very friendly staff and conveniently located. I was in Knoxville for a funeral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Richton, MS

Good hotel at a good price for business travel

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling mostly for business, I usually stay in this level of hotel. So, it was accommodating to that fact. I was happy that the room and bathroom was clean, not exceptional but, clean. When traveling, two things important to me is a clean comfortable bed and clean hot shower. The shower although felt like the bottom was going to fall in at times the shower was clean and presented with great water pressure. The bed was very comfortable and loved the pillow-topper and many pillows available. The only complaint I had was having to get my key card re-programmed each day. I did not leave it near my phone, but it did not work but once each day of use.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meredith

Noisy & Unclean

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not necessarily dirty, but it definitely wasn't clean. Stray hairs in the bathtub (gross!) Looked like it had been vacant for months just gathering dust on the mirrors, tables, etc. Stayed a couple nights and housekeeping did not clean anything during our stay, just brought new towels. Bed was not comfortable and was super noisy--even just breathing was enough to make it squeak. Shared the room with family, and slept terribly because if one of us rolled over it was loud enough to wake up the person in the other bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find when coming off the interstate.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better check those sheets. They were quite worn as well
The hotel is attractive and the staff friendly, but I would swear that the sheets were not fresh. The were rumpled and indented. That's unsettling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: Good location from city. Lots of nice restaurants near as well as other services.
Three night stay for business. Knoxville annual gem and mineral show. Don't spend a lot of time in the room but when we did, it fit our needs and satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
. Hotel was outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Not too expensive

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast!
Cons: Replace carpeting. Repair some of the leaky faucets.
Location: Downtown area is 10 - 15 min away but the hotels there are more expensive.
Reasonably priced. Not far from downtown. Rooms are ageing, though.