Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a joke.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel clerk was nice.
Cons: Everything.
Shower is a joke, bed was terrible, pillows beyond terrible. Dust on most everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
no smoke detector radio went off above us and stayed on all night no one in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from NC

OK for One Night

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Convenient to I-40 east after football game in Knoxville.
Cons: Sink was very slow to drain water and thus, it needs to be repaired.
Location: Convenient to I-40.
This hotel was OK for a one-night stay when you're tired and just want to sleep. I would not want to stay there 2-6 nights for any reason. It was old and not well maintained. Unusual entrance behind service center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rested Peacefully

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Great Service Great Time. Good Job!!!!! We really enjoyed ourselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from Tucson

Would definitely stay there again

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Staff was very courteous. We arrived very late for our reservation but were quickly taken care of by the receptionist. Thank you!! We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast
1 out of 5
by normal traveler from Paducah, KY

Absolutely NASTY !!!

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Horrible
There is no pool!!! They lied to me when I asked at the front desk where the pool was. I was told it was undergoing refurbishing. I looked at it myself and there was a permanent trash area built up in front of the OLD pool entrance. This hotel was as near to a crack house as one can get without being an actual crack house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

It was okay

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: Kingston Pike Road which is about 15 miles from hotel was a central area for shopping and eating. Also a big flea market about 10 minutes from hotel.
I got the room for a low cost. I did not expect the Hilton. Room was clean. Location was right off the highway. The breakfast area was empty when I went. Okay choices - what I would expect for continental breakfast. There was a problem with the toilet not flushing, which I fixed myself, but other than that, only used the room to sleep. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Its got a Refrigerator at no extra cost!!

Posted Oct 11, 2011
I liked the fact that my room had a microwave, refrigerator, & a little safe. It was clean even though it appeared to be a bit older it seemed to have had impressive upkeep. The staff were very nice and accomodating. The neighborhood was right outside of Knoxville and convenient to shopping, dining, and entertainment wihout the hassle of the traffic and big city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty ghetto

Posted Jul 8, 2011
WiFi didn't work consistently. Often bumped me off the internet. The tv was very strange and we had to get help in figuring out how to work it! It was not a simple turn on flip channels....there was a converter box that we had to deal with. The room didn't smell good at all. It smelled like damp soured rags. The beds were comfortable, though. Oh and the pool was not operating, even though it was advertised on expedia that it was!.