Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was disappointed

Posted May 29, 2018
When we go there there was water in the ice bucket!!!!!!!!!!!! It was not cleaned at all. Had the do not disturb sign out and they came in and replaced the towels. still did not do anything with the ice bucket. very sad !!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Shabby conditions in the lobby. Went to sit at one of the tables in the afternoon and found that it had not been cleaned after breakfast. It was a little disturbing to have the owner in pajamas and barefoot when we went to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
NO Ice no pop machines that working. Carpet had spot on it and not cleaned. Blood on the bed cover.
1 out of 5
by Tarie

Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible horrible horrible!!! The desk clerk/owner came out getting dressed, was rude and opened our room and left. This room was terrible, the floor had trash on it, you could tell it had not even been vacuumed in a long time. There walls were disgusting and the pillow case had makeup on it. We requested a refund and he told us we already paid and he was not giving us or money back. The ice machine was so loud we had to almost yell to talk! This place should be condemned!! I'm unhappy with this place but hotels.com as well. If you are going to have hotels on your site that you are putting your reputation on you might want to make sure it is a reputable clean place!!!!
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Overpriced, gross

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding, and I thought we'd give this place a chance. WITH A COUPON, our room cost $65. There is no way I would have paid more than $40 if I had known the state of the place. Check-in was an awkward experience. The guy had some weird food glaze all over his hands and kept licking his fingers and handing me a page to initial with his gross hand in my face. Whatever, I thought, I'm sure the room is fine. The room is basic. Some of the pictures on here are nice, and I can tell you that those are stock photos. The ones with the red beds are real. The bathroom lock was broken. The toilet took forever to refill and was so loud that I felt bad getting up in the middle of the night to use the restroom. There were stains on the chairs. The TV remote felt greasy. We came back at 10:30pm to find the front door locked. After ringing the doorbell and waiting for a few minutes, the innkeeper finally let us in, grumbling to himself the whole time. We had planned on leaving to get food, but after that we didn't feel like we were able to come and go as we pleased without feeling like we were inconveniencing the guy. I set an alarm to wake up early just so we could get out of there ASAP. I can't say I've ever done that for a motel before. It wasn't in a bad area. Again, I paid $65 and that room was definitely worth $30-40. I'll be booking with a chain from now on. Lesson learned. At least we had fun joking about it later.
3 out of 5
by Dan

I'd book it again

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
This isn't the Ritz Carlton but it's a nice hotel for your money. I booked this room because it was cheaper than most hotel rooms in the area and it's right down the road from Knoxville Raceway. Don't expect a lot and you won't be disappointed. I'm not trying to bash the hotel, the front desk manager was courteous and helpful. It's simply a no thrills hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room hasn't been vacuumed. Didn't look like the bathroom had been mopped. There was a half drank water bottle in the fridge. The shower took forever to drain. Their breakfast selection was terrible. It wasn't worth the 74 dollars a night.
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
back for wedding,had a good night.
4 out of 5
by Chrissy

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice for an overnight stay. Comfortable beds. Bathrooms need a little more attention, but overall nice.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was a couple blocks from ge track. It was a nice place at a great price. The room was nice and comfortable