Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

no comment

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: as previously stated
Location: overnight stop
just renovated but the heating system did not work and fan noisy. Smoke alarm malfunctioned and beeped periodically
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, Roy. I apologize that we didn't manage to meet your expectations during your visit. I hope that after improvements, we can offer you a superior hotel stay in the future. Sincerely, Melissa C Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Good place for the money

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, away from the interstate which is great for light sleepers
Location: Quiet location, off the busy interstate
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, decent hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4-star review! I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Melissa C Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just passing through

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location on I-40.
Cons: Lamp on work table.
Nice room newly refurbished with some odd decor. No lamp for work table. Nice firm king bed. Signage on the way in is confusing. Need a sign on front door of hotel to differentiate one on same property. Nice stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

The hotel worked for us on our way to Florida.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, bed, breakfast
Cons: It was an older renovated hotel. Didn't expect more than we got.
Location: Just passing through but far enough off the highway to be quiet yet close enough for easy on and off of 40/75
We stopped at Knoxville on our way to Florida. The hotel was priced reasonable and had a good location, good breakfast and comfortable. Room was upgraded and a comfortable night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Thanks, Jackie! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad bad bed and mattress

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I wished I had sleep on the floor would have been better than the mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Rough stay in Knoxville

Posted Dec 16, 2016
An old hotel that is going through a poorly done refurbishment. This hotel is a "2" at best. The whole place feels dirty; the staff is unmotivated. I stayed at the property twice during a cross country drive; the feeling was the same both times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good Motel 4 miles out from Knoxville,

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: staff was really nice.room was comfortable..
Cons: Renovation was going on.
Location: 4miles out from Knoxville ,
Renovation going on ,staff was really nice ,all though I didn't eat breakfast look good,took the stairs, one elevator was out ,the other had issuses at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derwood, United States of America

close to my family

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: staff was great!
Cons: No, everything was satisfactory.
Location: My family was within 1.5 miles. I don't think that will help others unless you're in my family tree. In which, case say hi to Susan for me :-)
The room was ready when I arrived, cleaned frequently, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was everything I hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap Yet Satisfying

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling.
The cost for the night at the inn was cheap. The beds were comfy, and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
For the price, it was a good deal. For a renovated room, they had already had customers who were unrenovating their hard work. Staff was good, but wish they would have asked if I wanted a receipt copy. Nice little breakfast area.