Ratings based on 1,873 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Housekeeping is very bad.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing...would not stay there again.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to improve and lower the pet fee
Location: Location is ok
The floor was filthy. Just walking to bathroom, feet got black from filth. Rings where coffee cups were placed on refrigerator. Charged $20.00 per night for chihuahua in kennel. Ridiculous charge, especially when they advertise as Pet Friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
the room I had which was suppose to be the same as the one depicted in the advertised photo had laminate floors, no carpet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by tt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are in the process of uploading new photos. We just recently went through renovations from carpet flooring to wood flooring. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nothing to say ,except badly outdated and needs lot of fixings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by tt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve our service for future guests. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from severna park maryland

Dirty run down hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our room was gross. Food left in refrigerator. Condoms left in drawer. Hotel smelled badly. Abandoned car in parking lot. Staff was polite but the hotel was of low quality and poorly maintained. Tv remote didn't work even when we changed batteries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by tt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve our service for future guests. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel a few miles from downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Rooms were updated and better than expected. Hotel exterior and amenities were out dated. Overall, it was what I expected for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by tish, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stayed 5 days, they only cleaned 3 of those days. They seem to have problems with leaks so everything smells musty. The floors were sticky as well. Staff was very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Bed bugs

Posted May 30, 2017
Enough said. There were bed bugs, but at least there wasn't any issue getting the refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Very poor quality hotel. Cheap furniture, low quality amenities, disposable plates for breakfast is still bearable but unhygienic conditions in bathroom, hallways is really bad. I will never stay in Red Roof ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Hotel on a hill

Posted May 29, 2017
The breakfast selection was nice, the room was clean and the hardwood floors were a nice touch compared to carpet. A nice quiet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted May 3, 2017
The environment was very sketchy. The bathroom had little hairs in the sink and in the corners of the room also. The floor was very sticky! I woke up with bug bites on my legs. I would not recommend this hotel