Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was excellent. The breakfast included hot and cold items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Low cost hotel for short stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were only in town for one night and therefore did not want to spend a lot of money. This hotel offered late check in and continental breakfast. The rooms are outdated but clean. Great hotel for very short stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad older hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
They said our room was a remodelled one but I can not see it. If adding cheap laminate flooring that has huge bumps under it and giving the room a bad paint job is remodelling then why bother. The bathroom was small, the pillows lumpy and the decor extremely sad. I guess I am just a Marriott customer! We booked through Expedia secret deals and feel very disappointed. We would only give the hotel a one star rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This is not a hotel I will ever attend. There was a musty smell and a very old hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenience was the only asset

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the breakfast was OK.
Cons: Is this a common place for "hookers"? The registration clerk needs training on customer service and communication.
Location: We were just there for the night and glad to leave the next morning.
The registration clerk was rude. We were aghast when we saw the three "hookers" when we entered the third floor to our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no

Posted May 28, 2016
it was awful. don't go. awful room, awful staff. nothing was clean. everything smelled bad. thank god we only stayed for one night. I could never recommend this to anyone ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Returning Customer Not Returning

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The only redeeming quality about this hotel was Jeff - who remembered my name and to enter my RediCard information every time, and was always smiling.
Cons: Breakfast meat and eggs are gross. Hotel staff, including management, need to be retrained.
Went to this hotel FREQUENTLY for the last two years because it is in the local area that will accept my dogs (3) and the rooms are usually clean and comfortable. Breakfast is okay, as it does have a good selection but not the best quality. I usually don't eat breakfast here. But cleaning staff knocks on your door sometimes starting 9 am - even though I complained, especially since I asked for a late check out. Last time I was there, there was no knock, a staff member just opened the door and tried to enter. I called the front desk and they apologized, but the "new general manager" did nothing - didn't even have the gumption to talk to me as I was checking out and apologize for it. Instead the front clerk said that the person who walked in on us was new....and my question is why wasn't she trained before being sent on her own to do rooms, and why are they trying to clean my room at 9 am when I specifically requested a late check out (noon)..?? Instead I got a message from the front clerk saying that they have some "new policies being put in place": 1. NO more late checkouts. 2. Only 1 dog per room (additional dogs are $25 per) Like I said, for someone like me, who has been a very frequent repeat customer for almost two years, this was a slap to the face and I felt singled out as someone who was now unwelcome to return. So, I won't be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Okay place for the price, but it is certainly a little tired. Convenient location and decent bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient and Safe for a Woman Traveling Alone

Posted May 17, 2016
The lobby is handsome. A bit of paint and sprucing up of corridors would make this Red Roof Inn more spiffy. More important to me was the affordability of a safe, very clean and comfortable interior room. Parking is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel and staff was really good. The breakfast was terrible. I've never seen an egg be flat and square. I shudder to think what was put in it to make it that way. Every morning was sausage. Bottom line, nice hotel, nice staff, but if you like a decent breakfast, plan to go elsewhere.