Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Filthy room - rowdy guests. Stay away from this place - seriously
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear the whole place down!
Room had new furniture but was very dirty. Bathroom was even worse, would not use tub. Very few towels. Free breakfast did not offer very much, we eat somewhere else. Would never consider staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bare minimum

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable and rooms reasonably quiet despite the noisy location
when we arrived, we learned our reservation was canceled. The hotel staff did find us a room and was gracious about the error.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Close to highway.
Cons: clean it up
Hallways dirty, bathroom had mold, lots of updating needed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotsboro, AL

Spending a Night at the Red Roof Inn in Knoxville

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The helpful AND courteous manager and staff. Also the location.
Cons: Nothing I remember.
Location: The location is near the area we will travel for visits with kin folks.
We made our reservation and arrived at our destination OK. I reserved a King bedroom, however I failed to specify it was to be on the first floor. My wife has difficulty with stairs, so when told all ground floor rooms that met my reservation were not available, I was told that two Queen sized bed rooms on the first floor were available. As it turned out, we were satisfied with that arrangement. The manager was courteous and helpful in showing how to use the card key to open the door. It was our first time to stay at a Red Roof Inn We will seriously consider this one when needed. We have lived in Scottsboro, Alabama for 38 years which is over 200 miles from the area around Knoxville, Tennessee where we were raised and lived for many years. As family and friends "pass on", we will be attending more funerals in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Had to stay until my new home was ready. It was amazingly beautiful and I am very satisfied. Great staff, breakfast, and clean remodeled rooms . Overall very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was better the second time we stayed...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
First time we stayed we were very unhappy with our non smoking room, second time we got a smoking room and it actually smelled better than the non smoking. Should probably hire better housekeeping though
3 out of 5
by michelle

weekend trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Trip to see family. Hotel room had cobwebs on the ceiling, calk missing around tub, sticky floor, stained sheets on one if the Queen beds, and loud ac/ heater unit. The beds were very comfortable and I had no problem sleeping. Advised the front desk clerk at checkout about the bathroom issue, hopefully everything gets fixed before i return in may. I figure everyone gets a second chance to fix things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North GA

Good Place To Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The shower was my favorite thing.
Location: There's a Cracker Barrel and Applebee's near by.
Wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The staff was courteous. The room was clean. Very comfortable bed. But the shower was amazing! We was just there for one night but would definitely go back. Great location.