Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as clean as it should have been

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location was good
The hotel staff was very nice. The motel is old and even though they listed it had been recently updated, the bathtub in our room was very clean and it had places on the tub, where someone had been smoking. Would have been better satisfied . If the room had been cleaned better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Really nice place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I like this hotel because you received good value for the money.The biggest factor for us was the cleanliness of the room.The staff was pleasant and courteous and the breakfast was included, all for a reasonable price which was about thirty percent cheaper that some of the other places in the area. The location gives you quick access to food, gas and the highway so that you are on your way in a flash, enough said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Pay the extra to stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is great but the clean hotels nearby have the same great location.
I have never felt almost sick as I did at this hotel! There was hair from a woman still on the wall in the bathing area and inside the tub. I have blonde hair and this hair was black, not from me. We will be paying the extra money next time to stay somewhere nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Don't waste your time considering this place!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
First of all, this was the only hotel room in the area we could find due to Hurricane Matthew going up the east coast. All others were filled with evacuees. Anyway, I couldn't believe our room. Filthy. Had to ask for towels. 2 of the lights didn't work. To top it off -- the sheets had not been changed from the previous night's guests! Unbelievable. We had nowhere else to go so we slept under the bedspread. Their ads may say, "we'll keep the lights on for you," but not for us. Never again! We'll keep driving. Don't waste your money at this pit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: We walked quite a bit, pawn shops, grocery store on next block, great buffet restaurant nearby, and a church with a beautiful stained glass cross!!
Desk personnel exceptionally trained in hospitality industry...and cross-trained!!! including knowledge of area, opening and closing times, and always had extra coffee for us caffeine addicts!!! Beds were exceptionally comfortable. The only thing I found a slight problem is that they did not provide diabetic jelly or syrup for their breakfast. I will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The place was very clean room parking lot and the office too.
Location: There is a lot resultant near by and other thing
For the price I thought it would not be as nice but it was vey nice and clean. The room was very big and had micwave and referator. I was very surprised having them both. If I have go back to Knoxville I will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and great price performer.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Stayed here en route to our destination. Just needed a place to rest and it was fine. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel is older though remodeled. Can't beat the price for what you receive. The staff made this visit. Excellent customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool 😠

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Thought about a swim but the pool was green and I'm guessing closed?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Thank Goodness it was only for one night

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Removal of the pests. Re-glaze the tub. A door sweep and replacement fixtures or bulbs for the ones that were either missing or broken
The motel room was not very clean. The tub needed to be re-glazed. Tub and tile had staining on the outside and inside. It also had a pest infestation which gathered around and near the refrigerator. You could clearly see light coming from under the door which indicated that the sweep had either deteriorated or was gone completely. There were lighting fixtures that didn't work and there were missing bulbs. I would have left and gone to another hotel but I only had to be there for a few hours. I did not take my luggage inside.