Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North GA

Good Place To Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The shower was my favorite thing.
Location: There's a Cracker Barrel and Applebee's near by.
Wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The staff was courteous. The room was clean. Very comfortable bed. But the shower was amazing! We was just there for one night but would definitely go back. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Hotel employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Whole place needs to be cleaned and renovated

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Outdoor walkways had garbage outside,also some dog poop on stairs. We could hear guests in next room, doors looked like they had been hastily repaired after being broken into. Bathroom tub had mold on floor and light in bathroom did not have a cover on it so you could see the years of dust and debris. I loved the laminated signs on back of door warning of crime and warning guests how to triple lock the doors. I would pull the police reports to see how much crime has been reported at hotel and area. Did not feel safe staying here with my two teens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The bath room door can not close is broke , some roaches behind TV stand and the bath room have mold need a deep cleaning, the rest ok, godo services in the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an okay hotel, frontdesk guy is really nice.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay as always. The guy at the front desk is always really nice. We have stayed here several times, due to no hotels closer to Neyland Stadium. The area isn't too bad. We always eat at the Applebee's next door to the hotel. Service and food is always good. My only complaint is that evidently checkout has changed to 11am at the hotel and we were going by what hotels.com sent us which was noon. We were shocked out of bed when the maid came by add was banging on the door asking were we staying another night, that check out was 11. So we had to rush to gather our things and leave. However, the same sweet man at the front desk said we were okay, we showed him our hotels.com print out, so he could see we thought it was noon. All in all it was a good stay. Its not super swanky but its a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its location. We were only staying one night as we came in the night before the UT game. I chose this hotel because of the picture of the room. It looked very modern and clean. The room was clean enough although the bathtub was extremely stained. The flooring, while like the picture, was missing the baseboards and wasn't as modern as I thought it would be. When I called to ask for three extra pillows I was told that there were no more pillows in the hotel, even though I know for a fact that they had open rooms. Also, called and asked for a hair dryer, was told they would provide us one. The next morning when I asked the person at the desk about the hair dryer his reply was "I didn't know I was supposed to be getting you one." He did manage to bring one to the room in a timely manner though. All in all this was an ok room for the location we needed, but it was definitely a "no frills" hotel, and don't expect any kind of room service, or service in general.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked at Last Minute

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
No real complaints. Great for price and last minute booking. Only thing is the tub could've been replaced due to it looks unclean ed due to wear and tear. One of the comforters on the bed had some stain. Other than that, a one night stay works for me. Property was clean, staff was nice, room was clean. It served it's purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
second time I have stay at this hotel and it was nice again too. If I go back to Knoxville I will stay there again