Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Close to highway.
Cons: clean it up
Hallways dirty, bathroom had mold, lots of updating needed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotsboro, AL

Spending a Night at the Red Roof Inn in Knoxville

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The helpful AND courteous manager and staff. Also the location.
Cons: Nothing I remember.
Location: The location is near the area we will travel for visits with kin folks.
We made our reservation and arrived at our destination OK. I reserved a King bedroom, however I failed to specify it was to be on the first floor. My wife has difficulty with stairs, so when told all ground floor rooms that met my reservation were not available, I was told that two Queen sized bed rooms on the first floor were available. As it turned out, we were satisfied with that arrangement. The manager was courteous and helpful in showing how to use the card key to open the door. It was our first time to stay at a Red Roof Inn We will seriously consider this one when needed. We have lived in Scottsboro, Alabama for 38 years which is over 200 miles from the area around Knoxville, Tennessee where we were raised and lived for many years. As family and friends "pass on", we will be attending more funerals in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Had to stay until my new home was ready. It was amazingly beautiful and I am very satisfied. Great staff, breakfast, and clean remodeled rooms . Overall very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was better the second time we stayed...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
First time we stayed we were very unhappy with our non smoking room, second time we got a smoking room and it actually smelled better than the non smoking. Should probably hire better housekeeping though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North GA

Good Place To Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The shower was my favorite thing.
Location: There's a Cracker Barrel and Applebee's near by.
Wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The staff was courteous. The room was clean. Very comfortable bed. But the shower was amazing! We was just there for one night but would definitely go back. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, great deal

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk, upon check-in, was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Hotel employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
the bathroom look nasty, Look like blood on one of the towles,the tub look old and nasty, the pillowcase was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nedds work!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean except for the bathroom. The tub was moldy and the bottom of the tub was black. The room door did not connect with the frame leaving a gap for cold air to come in and it didn't lock well. This needs a lot of updates. I would not have felt safe if I was alone.