Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Easy to find

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nothing terribly bad about this hotel. Did notice burn marks on bed cover, blanket and floor. One pillow had stains. On the good side, the air conditioned worked and the room was spacious. It had easy access to freeway and lots of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
First thought when we walked in- the room was small and dingy. I didn't realize that it did not come with a microwave/refrigerator which sucked, but that was my fault for not reading thoroughly before booking. Sheets seemed ok, but the comforter was stained with what looked like urine possibly. Shower clogged. Staff was nice enough. If you're stopping through, go for it. If you're in town for a couple of days, pass.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Bristol, TN

Where is my fridge?

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was overcharged on checking in, price I paid was more then the reservation. It was 2am when we checked in, the room was tiny bathroom even smalle, and there wss no fridge. I specifically requested a fridge and ground floor, and got neither. The front desk called me about maid service, tried to charge me more to change room with a fridge, after arguing with me about the reservation I had made. I travel often and will not be returning here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

wonderful

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff
Cons: location
Location: restaurants
great space, updated. staff was very knowledgeable and made check in a breeze
2 out of 5
by Michael from Chattanooga

Sketchy, cheap stay in more ways than one

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
There were shady looking dudes hanging out around the place. I saw a woman who appeared to ha e been the victim of domestic violence. The carpet was dirty and old, there was a barely- attached smoke detector on the wall that I could have sworn was a camera. It was not very clean, and we worried about the sheets. The air conditioner was on high ans still got a bit warm in the night. The staff were not bad, but I just felt sorry for them that they worked there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Close to the interstate, clean, great price, very pleased!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were welcoming and very nice. Room was clean, but bedspreads were so full of stains they looked disgusting and need to be thrown out, if they look like that after washing. If they haven't been laundered, then yuk. Underneath them the bedding was clean and well made-up. Bathroom was clean but toilet needs maintenance. The valve stop flap doesn't seal to the drain, so water constantly trickled and toilet refilled loudly every few minutes all night long. Hotel is basic, no frills, convenient and cheap for traveling through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Montrel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hello, Upon our arrival the motel clerk was on the phone during our check-in and didn't explain much about our room and internet (she even didn't mention about the Hot Water Heater that was broke). When we got to our room I moved the chair and found a pair of dirty socks and a large brown something! We didn't want to touch it. Then the Air Conditioner was falling apart! The bed was very low to the floor and the pillows were as hard as a rock! We woke up with stiff necks. I called the office to ask why we DIDN'T have hot water and that is when we were told the hot water heater was broke and they just completed the repair. Before going to bed we tried to take a shower and the hot water was still cold! We tried to get some sleep and when we woke up we STILL didn't have hot water. So when we checked out my wife complained to the clerk,. The clerk told my wife that all they can do is deduct $20.00 from our bill and as of this writing we didn't get the refund... Our bill was: $56.44. My wife checked our Bank account and it doesn't show a Refund! My member number is: 37126957 and our confirmation number is: 800583171512. This has been our worst experience with Hotels.com and Red Roof Inn!!!! Thank you,