Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah Kentucky

Not a great hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Dirty and cigarrette burnt bedspread. Room was clean. red roof inn university of Tennessee, at least 12 miles from the campus. Thought it was by the campus since it listed the hotel that way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee in room
Location: OK
OK Isn't that enough? There wasn't any more to experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It was nice stay. They building a new hotel soon there so when I go back it be totally new place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Decent Hotel for Low Price

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The price!
Cons: It could be a little more updated.
This is by far not the most elite hotel you could stay at in Knoxville. However, my husband and I have stayed here several times in the last year for football games, etc. We feel satisfied for the price. The room is a little dated for sure, but the bed/bathroom is always clean. The location is right by the interstate but not loud at night. I've always felt safe there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: make sure room is clean before you let people stay in them
Would not stay again. only stayed because of the great deal and my husband and i were tired. The room felt dirty, the bathroom floor was sticky. burns in the comforter, during the night our air conditioning unit cover fell off on to the floor. person upstairs blasting there music outside. our room keys even stopped working have way through the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We requested a non smoking room. They put us in a non smoking room but it smelled absolutely terrible and like an ash tray. It was extremely difficult to get to sleep because of the stench.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Your basic room off the interstate..very basic

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stale odors, old carpet a big detractor. Had to buy deoderizers in or to stay in the room:/ otherwise clean. Very spartan no microwave or fridge as pictured in room offer on Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Driving to FLA

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Room did not have a shower curtain, advised 2 staff, did not care/were not surprised. Good location off highway, says it was near university, but still 18 kms away. In need of updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Restaurants nearby
Cons: New bedding shampoo rugs
Cigarette burns on comforter of non smoking room ,room is very small no refrigerator good location though lots of great restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by Evamarie

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of mold in the bathroom.