Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Rochester Hills

Bugged by uninvited visitors!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was located in an area convenient to restaurants and freeway with easy access both from and to the I-75 corridor just north of Knoxville, TN. While rooms were spacious and bathrooms were adequate, problems with various bugs (cockroaches, centipedes and spiders) were prevalent everywhere. While I toughed out the evening after finding roaches in the bathroom and adjoining living/lounging space, I would never stay there again and cannot recommend it to others. The breakfast advertised was sparse and limited both in content and quality. It needs a thorough cleaning and much more attention to cleaning and pest remediation. Wood laminate floors were cold and, in some places, gouged out in places. Management would serve itself well to make frequent quality checks on all of their rooms to insure its cleanliness and maintenance is being properly done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke, and wasn't clean. Grimy smudges on the wall in the bathroom, lots of grime on the floor and corners especially. Sheets were clean... air conditioner worked fine.
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Chicago

Past this place up!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Door safety lock broke smoke detector broke & door sticked. People were out smoking & talking till 1:00 am
4 out of 5
by bill

nice location

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Beautiful location - staff was very helpful. Rooms are clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable - showers had great water pressure and are clean. parking lot was well laid out with extra parking spaces available. Traffic noise was an issue at times (large police presence in the area) Noise from other guest could be an issue on weekends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well, OK, but...

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, bed.
Cons: Please clean the bathroom! Please take down spider webs and spray for spiders!
Location: Great shopping and restaurant area. Appalachian Museum. Many waterways for water activities! Beautiful place to go!
So happy for a microwave and refrigerator! Yes... there is a hair-dryer! The beds were not wore out or wore down! Good! I always bring my own pillow. But... I rented 2 rooms and...One of the rooms had mold all over the chair. Were given another room that had dog hair, everywhere! And smelled bad after door was shut and no fresh, outside air coming in room. Second room seemed ok, but.... when I went to take a shower... ugh! There were "toe-prints" in the tub and black hair all over tub and floor...and on ledge of mirror over the sink. All mirrors looked nasty. Just felt like the bathroom was not cleaned at all! The air/ heat unit began to make loud noises... banging and hissing like someone at the door and impatient! LOL!... and suddenly went from an air conditioner to sending out very hot heat! Staff was apologetic.. but one said, "oh, the air unit was probably left on too long!" What?! Are you kidding me right now! Nope, I won't stay there again! But thanks for being available while all other motels were booked up! And at least the bed in my room was good!
1 out of 5
by Leslie B.

This hotel was a huge disappointment.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on HotelClub
I got to my room to find the lights over the bed didn't work, nor did the TV. I went to call the office and found the phone didn't work, either. So I had to pack up my stuff and move to another room. The vinyl stripping at the base of the walls was peeling. The bathtub was dangerously slippery --no bath mat or appliques. When I went to have breakfast, there was very little there. I took some cereal and when I poured milk on it, the milk was bad. I will never come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what you would think for Red Roof Inn

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Ummm it was quiet.
Cons: Some updates to the rooms and the pool. Better breakfast. Trash needs emptied more often. Make sure housekeeping goes to each room daily.
Location: Right off the highway, lots of gas stations and fast food.
Booked room for late check in on Friday night and stay over Sat. night as well. Got in after midnight, first thing I saw were two bugs crawling on the microwave. I told my husband I didn't think I could stay in that room. After I killed the two bugs I opened the microwave and there were waffles with butter and syrup in there! Now we knew where the bugs came from. I tore the room apart flipped the mattresses too to look for anything else and found nothing. I then said ok we could stay. I went to take a shower and looked up at the shower head and there was a dirty wash cloth hanging over it! Again I was ticked off but oh so tired and just wanted to sleep. I also found cereal pieces behind the table near the air conditioner. They did not use a crevice tool when they swept the floor because there was stuff all the way around the room. There was a bar of soap and two packages of coffee and 2 packages of decaf coffee and that was it in the room. No book of numbers for food in the area or anything like that. The trash can outside the room as well as the one at the bottom of the stairs were completely full and trash on the ground with ants everywhere. I went to the staff the following day and told them about the experience. A "sorry" wasn't even given to me. Upon check out there was someone different at the desk so I told her same thing and she told me she would look into it. NOTHING was offered to us and not even an I'm sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Good location and price.
Cons: Upgrade beds.
Location: Near Norris dam, lots of recreation and sightseeing.
Aside from the bed being a double, instead of the advertised queen, and kind of lumpy, it was an ok room.
5 out of 5
by Laurie G.

work trip

Posted May 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Good selection for breakfast with s nice dining area.