Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room smelled musty or moldy.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to I-75.
Cons: See above..
The breakfast was very limited. No yogurt. The apples had bad spots.
2 out of 5
by Lawrence from Cocoa Beach, FL

I've stayed in worse rooms, but not many.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Outside of hotel looks good. Inside, it was pretty bad. Pieces missing from the A/C unit. Outlet covers missing. Bulb holder in floor lamp was broken loose and tied in place (I hoped I wouldn't get shocked when I turned on the lamp). Leaky bathtub faucet and toilet water supply line. I think I saw a mouse dropping on the sink counter (could have been a dead bug - I didn't look too close). Upholstery on chairs was very worn and soiled. On the plus side, the bed appeared clean and was reasonably comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very dirty. Sheets were stained. Bathroom floor dirty and hair all over it.
4 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Wixom Michigan

A Bit Strange

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our family rented two rooms. The rooms were comfortable, but some strange things went on or maybe we just stayed too long (a week) and notice a lot. The owner is cheap. He does not like making coffee to keep in the front lobby. He'll argue about it too. There is a limited amount of towels the hotel owns as well. If you need more towels, you have to give the towels in your room to the staff to be washed, then they'll give them back. It can take many hours of waiting because of this. Breakfast in the lobby is before 9 a.m. There's biscuits, gravy, a waffle maker, two cereals to chose from, orange juice, and skim milk. Oh yeah, bread that can be toasted too. There's tacky signs all over where the food is that reads, "Do take food into rooms.", maybe my wording is off, but anyway, no food to is to be taken from the lobby into the rooms. Which left me to wonder, why... I'm going to eat in my room regardless if it's from that lobby or somewhere else. Don't forget to leave "good butts".There's a local guy who comes through looking for "good cigarette butts" as he says. He is on the prowl daily. The house keeper seems nice, she'll offer him up a smoke when you ignore him asking, "seen any good cigarette butts?. I felt as if I were in an episode of The Twilight zone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and pet friendly.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Pet policy of no charge for a pet, good quality free hot breakfast, clean room with all facilities operating correctly. Plenty of space to relax.
Cons: Room should have been checked by staff for temperature. It was about the same as outside temperature.
Location: C
Comfortable room with all of the conveniences. Quiet location. Only two minor problems: operation of the TV was not easy and required some experimentation, room heater/air conditioner was set on fast cool and running - not good when the outside temperature is 30F outside. Took several hours to get room to ordinary temperatures. Pet policy was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Peru, IN

A good nights rest!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, there were plenty of clean towels, and coffee was available in the room. The area was well lit and we felt secure. The staff was very friendly and had excellent suggestions for evening meal. We were pleased overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid don't every stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Everything, but it should be bulldozed and rebuilt.
Location: Fatz the restaurant was across street looked okay but closed at 9 pm on Sunday. Waffle House, but I don't think so. Too close to this nasty place.
Paid via expedia. When arrived clerk said had to give a credit card for incidentals. I gave and then ran to the room to cancel after realizing my error. The clerk said it was required and if not I would not get the room. As I was tired and not thinking, I gave it. She then made a copy of the front and back of the card. As I said I ran to room and called my credit card company who said this was not ethical and immediately cancelled card. Additionally, this was a noisy, nasty, ugly place. Hairs on dirty pillows and sheets. Unkept bed spread (all wrinkled). Hairs on the towels. Chips in all the furnitures. Rickety chair. Torn bath tub, holes in pillow cases, pillows with sick looking black spots, white pillow cases were brown, TV crooked on wall with wires and tv box hanging out, questionable characters out front, and some bugs. It included breakfast, but really, not at this point, so left without touching anything else. This motel is only for high school students and recently released felons. So sad as it was mid-priced at $60 a night and wasn't worth one dollar. Run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I'm not picky, but very obvious they do not clean their rooms.
1 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels