Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to zoo
Cons: no carpet on floor and bathroom has mold. The pillows were small and not very comfortable.
Location: Zoo is close by
No carpet on floor so you had to wear socks. Small pillows and had mold in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

I only had a quick stay, but it was very pleasant.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I only stayed at the hotel about 10 hours total, but I had a very restful evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We will use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Knoxville concert

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Bed was good
Cons: Towels too small
Location: Knoxville attractions
Sinks drained VERY SLOW and drain area was cracked looking. Tun drain looked old and needed new tub. One bedside lamp was burned out and switch didn't work. Bed was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate the valuable feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Comfortable stop along the way

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable for the price
It was a nice stop on our road trip. The facilities were as expected and clean. The staff were on the ball in returning to us several items we left behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Needs improvement...

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was clean but the shower needs new wall paper, you can tell where they patched it. The bedding was clean but since it was fall, there wasn't enough there. I arrived to late to care about calling service to bring more up. Breakfast was nothing. It wasnt even worth the walk, so we ate elsewhere on our way home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showing its age.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check in lady was nice enough. If you're looking for a place to lay your head down instead of your car, this is the place. The place had worn and torn chairs in our room. The washroom was falling apart with the shower rod being held up by screws into tin plates. I had the feeling that I was sharing the room with someone else. Place needs a make over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Knoxville and Pigeon Forge TN

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: very close to the interstate and rite between Knoxville and Pigeon Forge TN
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind it was a very nice place
Location: there is a very nice mall and a Walmart about 10 minutes from there, there is a few restaurants and gas stations on the same exit.
Very nice staff, Woman at the breakfast counter was very nice, room was clean would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Hotel Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoy the location of the property and were treated properly by the staff. Your feedback is important to maintaining a quality experience for all our guests, and we hope you would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick one night stay on the way to Myrtle Beach. We arrived at 1:30 AM and the clerk was friendly and helpful. The property is in nice shape and the breakfast OK for a quick bite before we hit the road again. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel fairly quiet. We would have stayed there again on the way back home but they were booked full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the hotel for your recent stay. We are glad to see you received helpful service, even during the late hours of the night. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again if the need ever arises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fletcher, NC

very nice stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very clean room and the hotel staff from front desk to housekeeping was very pleasant. will book this hotel again when I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff treated you well. We hope we can be of service again in the future! Again, thank you for your positive review, guest experience is very important to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels