Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Very bad experience. Bad water pressure, bad guest experience. I'm glad it was only for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Convenient and comfortabe

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient location
Cons: Nothing to mention
Location: Parkside Grill is close by - locally owned, good food and service. Lots of other choices nearby, but did not use.
This hotel was our stopping point overnight on a trip home. The location was very convenient to the highway and to services, such as restaurants, making it a good choice. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The lobby/dining area were undergoing renovations (and it is going to be lovely), but it caused no inconvenience, except for the lack of a full breakfast. The room was clean and spacious, with a comfy bed. Wifi service was very good. The receptionist was friendly and efficient and made a good recommendation for a nearby restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland, KY

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, very nice room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tons of shopping, within a reasonable distance to almost everything in Knoxville
This hotel is one of the better one's we've stayed at in the Knoxville area. It was nice, clean and had a friendly staff. The only real downside is that they were doing renovations while we were there, so I don't think we got to experience the hotel fully. We look forward to going back after they finish the renovations and taking time to relax more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is under renovation the doors on the outside does not work properly and the continental breakfast not suitable as it should be. This time around definitely the visit was not up to my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room especially for the price.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I was surprised @ of the low cost of the room since it was so nice & breakfast was good. I was impressed. A nice woman from house keeping helped me,
Cons: I was very satisfied
Location: I live in Knoxville & was in the process of moving, so had to have a room for 2 nights.
The only thing I didn't like was having to put down a $150 deposit. I gave them in cash & didn't get a receipt. They had to go check my room to make sure I hadn't done any damage or smoked in the room. I wanted to go with her to make sure she didn't get a quick puff in my room but she said she would be right back. I did get my deposit back but it wasn't impressed with the way things were handled. She said it was company policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We were comfortable. The wi-fi was awful. The TV didn't work. But the hotel staff was kind and friendly. The hotel room was clean and smelled nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no elevator

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Had a nice stay. Room was large and clean. Good selection on continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
When the hotel is mostly empty it may not be smart to give me the room overlooking the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Put this hotel on your "blacklist"

Posted Mar 10, 2017
There is no elevator, so enjoy hiking your bags up the steps. They put me on the 2nd floor, and I found out later that there were 1st floor rooms available. The sink in my room was clogged up. When I turned the A.C. on in my room before going to bed, it didn't blow cold air. There was a typed sign on one of the side doors that said "DO NOT BLOCK DOOR WITH ROCKS OR ANYTHING TO HOLD THE DOOR OPEN! IF YOU ARE CAUGHT DOING SO, YOU WILL BE BLACKLIST!" [sic] As I checked out, I asked the woman at the front desk if there was an elevator in the building that I missed. She said "No". When I said something about hiking bags up the stairs, she replied "You could have asked for a first floor room." So now it is MY fault that I was stuck on the 2nd floor when first floor rooms were up for grabs? After telling her about the sink and the A.C. in my room, I asked about the sign on the side door. "Well we have kids that don't know how to behave." I asked if kids understood the "blacklist" idea, and meanwhile is that something they want all the other customers to see. I then asked the woman to please add my name to their blacklist because I never will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained and run! Great job all around!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: NA
It was a very nice motel at a very great rate! I would stay they again any time!