Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Wiley

One of the worst

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on HotelClub
The only thing clean in the room was the bed. Carpet was not clean. It had not been vacumed. Bath looked dirty and stained. The outside swimming pool was a pool of green slime. The hotel was hidden behind a Days Inn and we had to go to the service desk at Days Inn to get someone to the desk in order to check in at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Familyofthree

Worked for what we needed

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Orbitz
Our room has some cosmetic flaws (wall paper peeling, furniture looked pretty beat up) but worked for what we needed. We sure couldn't find another hotel with a fridge and microwave for four nights for such a great price! The location is directly across from the airport, but the noise didn't bother me, my husband or our 6 month old; we all slept through the night fine. Housekeeping came daily and made the bed, cleaned the bathroom, provided fresh towels and emptied the trash (and they never bothered us when we had the do not disturb sign up while our daughter was napping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by sheliasjunk[@]

Not Terrible

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Orbitz
We traveled with my parents to a family reunion. I was a little disapointed that they couldn't get our rooms beside each other. The rooms were not that bad, but it was under construction and behind a Days Inn. They were sharing towels and Ice Machine, it was all very confusing. Our parents rooms was updated, so they had a better bathroom. We couldn't use ours because the water in the shower wouldn't adjust, scalding hot water is all that would come out. The noise of the airport wasn't really an issue, I think we were too tired to notice. Overall, I think I might find other accommodations next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Royal Extended Stay--Stay Away

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
Our room was infested with bed bugs-and I do mean INFESTED. The maid brought her small children in with her to clean our room-we saw them in our room when we were coming in-the hotel staff seemed unconcerned when I went to them about it. The front desk was closed at odd times-during business hours, with a sign posted on the glass to call a number if you need assistance-but they never answered the phone. The hotel is also still under construction/renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

AC

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels
The air conditioners settings were only off or freezing. Stayed btwn 6/29-7/6 and they stopped offering the contental breakfast after 7/1. Would've liked that memo before I paid for it. Also the clerk at the counter is also the guy who picks you up the airport. So if you have an issue, like how we did - our key card didn't work, then you'd have to wait til they came back. Served it's purpose for the price we paid. Pool was perfectly clean and has a wading pool for the little kiddies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Buy

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels
Newly refurbished. Spacious room with full cable lineup. Mediocre "continental breakfast", but friendly staff and late checkout