Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

false advertising

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: at least we didn't die
Cons: level the place and start over
this is a scam, there is no pool that is operable, there is a big pool full of black and green, with weeds grown all around and a tarp over it.....the fabric chair had a hole about eight inches wide and two inches deep in the arm, the carpet is filthy, it is as close to a homeless camp as possible, this is an advertising scam, we checked out a day early knowing we wouldn't get a dime back and had been scammed, run and never look back folks
1 out of 5
by Chelsea C.


Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Orbitz
If you are looking for cheap than this is the place for you but everything else is pretty terrible. The room was dirty, loud neighbors, dingy towels, etc.
2 out of 5
by albert from nashville

roach motel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Saw cockroaches in the refrigerator and near the bathroom.. Room was comfortable. Checkout time was 10 am. I thought it was 11 am..but staff was nice and gave me grace time
3 out of 5
by menja


Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel is good value for the money charged. I was very happy- they came for me at the airport nearly midnight because my flight was delayed. plus they took me back to the airport at no extra costs
4 out of 5
by 1979wonderer

Good enough

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Orbitz
Staff went above and beyond with helping with directions to good mountain trails and such. The room was a great value. Can't complain.
1 out of 5
by KWhite

Great airport location but shady room

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Orbitz
Cloes within 5 min free nice shuttle to TYS airport Knoxville but the room quality was 1 star at best. Thin towels, small soap, old fuzzy TV, sagging beds, rough sheets, you get the picture. Noisy neighbor was just a clock radio alarm at 6 AM that never went off and was loud! Free breakfast was a bagel and coffee. Got what we paid for which was not much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Not again.

Posted Dec 5, 2011
If you don't care about condition of the hotel or cleanliness this is a fine bargain hotel. It was not a good fit for our family of 4. The linens and towels were grayish and scratchy. There was a stinkbug infestation inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pigeon Forge TN

Don't Even Think About It

Posted Dec 4, 2011
This hotel actually had 3 names: Royal Extended Stay, Budget Inn and Days Inn (all at the same address). I checked in at the Royal office which is in the back side of the Days Inn. But the room they gave me was a Days Inn room. The hotel is undergoing renovation so take these comments with a grain of salt. Initially upon entering the room the fire alarm was chirping indicating it needed a new battery. Told the Royal office and they took care of it immediately. Don't know for sure but someone used the toilet and didn't flush it (maintenance man_? The sink bowl was cracked and the light fixture above the sink was cracked. The curtains had a hugh stain (like somebody shook up a bottle of soda and sprayed the middle of the curain). The same stain was also on the wall next to the bedstand. The fan in the A/C unit made a loud noise so I changed the speed to high and back to low and it stopped. I noticed on the bathroom floor a bug, then another, then another. I left the hotel and went to another one. Yes, the hotel was inexpensive and yes the hotel service was great but it just wasn't worth staying there until they finish their renovations (and spraying for bugs).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good basic value hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2011
This an older motel. It was very full of traveling roofing & siding workers, but was quiet. The rooms are not fancy, but clean. The complimentary breakfast was a bit thin. My wife & I felt that this hotel was a good value.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

the not so good

Posted Jan 20, 2011 on Orbitz
location was great, 2 minutes away from hotel. took us 30 minutes to find it, the name on the sign wasnt the same as the paperwork. believe one bedframe was broken, bed sagged to one side. with heat on bathroom would never get warm, when taking a shower, you had to barely turn on the hot water before getting scalded by the water and/or the handle, had to use a rag to turn hot water off.