Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, decent price.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Wasn't the cleanest, nor the newest hotel but we made last minute plans and slept soundly here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Okay for one night.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Sleep Inn was just as expected. We needed a warm place to sleep for one night close to our event in Knoxville. Staff was polite and friendly. Easy access to the interstates and downtown. Building is dated. Carpet dated. Shower small. Would not want to stay here for more than one night, but for this trip it's what we needed for very little cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Comfortable room near downtown

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was made special by friendly staff person. Great price for a great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear the compliment about Ms. Faye our breakfast host. Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again! Lori Burks Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn North Knoxville (865)688-7300
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Good hotel for a good price. Great location and a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Lori Burks Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn North Knoxville (865)688-7300
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn K.

Family trip

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was very easy to get to from the interstate. The room was cozy. Service was good. Breakfast options were plentiful. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off 75

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This property is ok for the price. It seemed older than it looked. The entryway, stairs (no elevator) and halls were in bad need of cleaning replacement. The rooms carpet was also very old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away. Pay a little more another hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
No elevator. Toilet issue. A/C didn't work. Incompetent staff. Asked to move at breakfast to the attendant could wait on a local man she was waiting on. Room is VERY SMALL. No power outlets. Shower is a standup Casket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience to University of TN.
Cons: Update paint, carpet and do something about the strange astringent odor in the room (110).
I have to say my stay was just OK for a quick overnight stay. The room was clean but a little on the worn side. The TV had a volume problem, and there was an outside/exit door that didn't work which made it a little hard for me. I needed to put some trash in the trash can (there was only one I could find) and that was at the door that my key card didn't work. I was advised, though, in advance by the staff; I would think, though, that it would be possible to repair this problem rather than just passing it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential but needs updating!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location and price was convenient.
Cons: Housekeeping and painting.
The breakfast was great and saved time and money. It was very cost effective and has potential of being a great place to stay. Double beds are too small and really should be queens but the room is limited to space. The bathroom attachments were all falling out of the wall and the room cleanliness was poor. It appeared as though nobody vacuumed for a week.