Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Surprised with the number of issues.

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Location is quiet.
Cons: Working outlets for clock and lights.
Location: Only 1/2 mile from interstate, close to IHOP, Cracker Barrel.
Arrived at room around midnight, was told they canceled room because I hadn't paid. I explained reservation was through Expedia app with pay later option, but night clerk couldn't understand. After making a new reservation at the desk, went to room. Was told the main doors of hotel were just left open, not very safe. In room, window was wide open with no screen, had to check to make sure no unwanted guests, bugs, people, etc. had visited. Clock not working, plugin next to bed not working, fan on A/C won't stay on. Overall, surprised this hotel had so many problems considering other reviews. Would have used another hotel if it wasn't so late at night to look for another one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lack of accessibility for disabled people

Posted Mar 17, 2018
My wife and I checked in only to find our room was on the second floor! The facility has no elevator and there was no rooms on the first floor to accommodate with wife’s disability. This made it extremely difficult for her to go up and down the stairs. I can appreciate the fact there is no elevator, but you should be advising customers when booking if they might require a room on the first floor because of disabilities. The only other solution would be to hold back a couple of rooms on the first floor to accommodate this type of situation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by nancy pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the hair on your pillow during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Knoxville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location. Near highway, near food.
Close to I terstate on my route. Room ok for one night, breakfast nothing to brag about I go to the waffle kouse a block away, but fine for an inexpensive night on the road,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by lori Burks, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by lori Burks, Hotel Management
ThankYou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga , TN

SHAI AND BREAKFAST LADY MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I CHECKED IN LATE. SHAI WAS AWESOME. ROOM WAS NICE. # 104. BREAKFAST LADY WAS SO POLITE AND MADE ME FEEL AT HOME. SHAI, NIGHT CLERK WAS GREAT . MADE ME FEEL WELCOMED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with Room, very small.

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
I was disappointed overall with the room. I have seen & stayed in better Sleep Inns. Although in fairness they were more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff was wonderful and understanding. They were able to accommodate us after not making our initial check in due to weather. The location is near a Starbucks and local chain restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel; clean room, very comfy beds, friendly staff, easy past midnight check in, very good hot breakfast with lots of variety. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville.