Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The rooms are extremely small! There is no elevator at the hotel! Room was poorly cleaned and smelled old and dirty. Staff was very nice but hotel not so much... Pay the extra 20$ for a nicer place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good one night stay hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was okay. King size bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small and shower was not clean. There was another guest who kept propping doors to the outside open so people who kept showing up could get in. Very questionable behavior. When management was notified, they were already on top of the situation and apologized. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One night stand

Posted Jul 3, 2016
For one night this hotel was on, but that's about it. Breakfast was meager. Beds on. Shower good with hot water.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Fayetteville, Arkansas

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a clean comfortable and safe hotel. Breakfast was wonderful, especially the lovely lady that ran it. The pool was nice and kept my grandsons happy. Overall it fit the bill and didn't break the bank.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Mt Brydges. Canada

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Slept so well on that. Mattress. Will be back in Srptember when my husband and I go back to U s A
4 out of 5
by Robert from West Allis, WI

Good and the Bad too

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
I've enjoyed this property for many years but had a major problem when one of my rooms was resold for our second night stay. After our Saturday night dinner at the close-by OUTBACK we were greated by the room key not working and having other people in the room. They had a room with a broken doorlock but one of my cusTOURmers was able to accept this option to have all of us housed without too much more drama. Found our medications in the lost and found but no suitcase, stuff or drinks in the frig. We checked back SUNday night after the Bristol race and they still couldn't find our stuff. I asked the desk person to check the wardrobe, drawers and frig. She came back with the suitcase and some potato chips but no Lite beer. Too bad it took more than a day to find and hard to understand housekeeping would say that this room was vacant a day earlier than my other group rooms. We had already pre-paid for this room more than 2 weeks before our arrival. The same breakfast lady was there Saturday and good as ever. SUNday was hectic with a bus group overwhelming the small area and different staff covering for the usual breakfast lady. I like this area and have been staying at properties there for about 25 years. Having a room taken isn't the worst thing that has happened and I'll be back again in Àugust for my night Bristol VolunTOUR
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Indianapolis

Just right.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stop on the way to the coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

place to stay while traveling

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location while traveling. Very pleasant & helpful employees. Comfortable, clean room.
Location: Near the expressway. We were just traveling through.
Reserved a room for the night while traveling. Check in was easy and rooms that said they were recently renovated were very nice. Enjoyed a hot breakfast in the morning and we were on our way. Would definitely stay again if we travel in the area.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Rockford

They could do better

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Poor breakfast, not even coffee ready. Garbage in stairwell.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Indy

Great spot for a quick stop!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here on our way to the kids spring break. A very quick stop (late arrival & early departure). The hotel exceeded our expectations for the comfort & breakfast! The staff was helpful & friendly. We were happy with the stay & all of the adults on the trip agreed this is a hotel to remember for the future.