Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Honor the rates that guests pay when booking 3rd party.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop within a short distance.
Husband and I decided to stay here for just a one night get away. I used my points from Expedia to book the room. At checkout I noticed the rate that I had paid for through Expedia and what the hotel charged me where different. When I inquired about the difference (which was almost $50 dollars) the guy at the front desk just said they didn't honor that rate and pretty much there was nothing he could do about it. Even after showing him the receipt he still wouldn't correct the rate. So I was pretty peeved to be charge extra PLUS lose all my points. On top of that the bed was very hard and the room was extremely cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Nice place to stay in Oak Ridge. That's all I want to say
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from Charlotte

Disappointed

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
I regret that I cannot give this hotel a favorable rating. I booked one night at this hotel through a booking web site and made full payment at the time I booked it. When I checked in the front desk took my credit card for incidentals. At checkout I found that they had charged me for the room. I showed them my booking receipt and received a credit confirmation. The next day I discovered they charged me AGAIN for the room I already paid for. That was over 5 weeks ago, 10 phone calls ago and several assurances the credit was issued. To date NO credit has been issued to my credit card. I've handed it all over to MasterCard Dispute Center. I'm very disappointed in the lack of professionalism by the hotel manager and her inability to resolve a very simple, straightforward and fully documented transaction.
4 out of 5
by Franklin

Door-less

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel fine except that we were put in a handicapped room and we aren't handicapped. That's still ok, except the bathroom had NO door.....it was made that way!! I understand accessibility, but a door on a bathroom is NOT what I call a luxury accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Hillary

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We were in town visiting friends. As we arrived, there was live music playing and cold beer and beverages for the guests. Hot breakfast was offered each morning and several choices of coffee. The indoor pool was small, but clean and the fitness room machines were new and of good quality. I got a good workout on the treadmill and post workout towels were provided along with magazines and a TV. We booked a one bedroom suite which was spotless and well appointed, the beds very comfortable and the staff was warm. There were no ice machines (and we hadn't turned on the ice maker in the fridge in our room) so the staff brought us ice from the kitchen. The hotel was very quiet and located within walking distance of an Outback, a really good deli, a Kmart and some other small shops. It was only a quick drive to any other place in Oak Ridge you would want to go. We had a great stay and will definitely stay there again when we return on future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We spent the night here enroute home during a long trip. It was recommended to us by my sister who loves to stay there. Now I know why. Their amenities are like those at much higher priced hotels.The linens are beautiful & high quality. Beautiful place.Great service. Front desk was helpful. We left too early for breakfast but they gave us food to go. Would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room very clean, breakfast a little different from what I am used to having. Otherwise our stay was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED THIS PLACE

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was amazing here! We will definitely be staying at these more often! The only thing I would say is they need to fix the fan in the bathroom and there is some water damage next to the shower. Our room was 208... but that's just repairs. We loved it! Definitely worth the money we paid!
5 out of 5
by Doug from lyles, tn

fantastic getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic hotel