Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 21, 2017
Won't go backth place is not worth the pricey apt all I need to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Beds were like sleeping on springs not comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
Both beds in the room were like sleeping on springs not comfortable at all. The toilet was an inch off the ring it did not leak but wobbled. About 3 a.m. heard scratching coming from the wall assumed it was mice. Don't think I'll ever stay there again !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Smell of lobby and the evening staff
Location: Stopped in Clinton Tennessee on the way home from Florida. So greatful for the wonderful bed.
The beds were great. The person who works at night leaves a lot to be desired. Efficient but not friendly. The lobby smells funny and breakfast was not good. But the coffee was ok. I like I can sit outside on the porch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Close to lake

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The stay was okay. Did not see any bugs. Was not very clean. It was more than I was told. I will no longer do this through a third party. Shame. So I lose this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver Springs, TN

Hotel Close to Home

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The door locks need to be replaced, no security chain and you could see daylight around the door.
Check in was not so good. Evidently all the points that I used on Expedia did not go to the hotel and the cost was more than I was told.
4 out of 5
by Jeannine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by east coast couple from atlantic coast

WARNING....don't stay here!

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Let's see....would you stay here if this happened to you? 1. Smoking room vs. booked/confirmed non smoking 2. No fridge/refridgerator (confirmed night before) and car was full of groceries 3. AC unit frozen over with ice 4. Half of the 8 light bulbs not even in the bathroom light fixture...not just burned out...not even there 5. No water in the shower/handle broken 6. No water in the sink/faucet broken 7. No alarm clark (advertised in every room) 8. No coffee pot (advertised in every room) 9. 2 weathered plastic lawn chairs at the table vs. upholstered chairs. `0. Only one hand towel with linens. 11. Tried to call the front desk and there was not dial tone...no service (must be a safety hazard for sure) 12. Pulled down the comforter after a long 9 hr drive and 4-5 large cigarette burn holes inside the comforter with blood stains as well. We were blown away that a hotel was being run like this....it was deplorable! No apologies from the front desk staff either. They said we paid a discounted rate and this is what we get for that rate. Really? And what would someone paying $99 get? Water? Stay away from this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Sally from Florida

Older motel in Clinton, Tn.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Close to my family
Cons: Fix the doors, get new blankets.
Location: Was visiting family did not look for things to do. There were many fast food places close by.
The room was clean. The blanket was worn out. The door was hard to open. There was no laundry and the one in the motel next to it that we were send to for use did not dry the clothes. The people were nice.
2 out of 5
by Nick from Louisville, KY

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
If you are looking for a no frills hotel, then this place is fine. Free breakfast was surprisingly adequate, beds are uncomfortable, but the staff was nice. Room was clean, but the place needs a serious upgrade. The pool was closed in mid July which was a bummer, but for the price I wasn't expecting much. It is what it is.