Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Four hours into our stay we discovered both beds were infested with BED BUGS! Left as quickly as possible at 4am. Place smelled of smoke, towels dirty, hair in beds and pillowcases, mold in shower. So gross!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnside, Ky

Just a quick get away!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Electrical issues. Breakfast.
Location: We went to Smoky Mountains, Gatlingburg to shop, Pigeon Forge to shop and putt putt golf.
Very busy weekend in surrounding area so was getting booked really fast. Felt like the front desk lady was really over worked at this time. Could be part of the cycle of hotel business. I really like the price of the room for what it was....a room to sleep in. As far as the room goes...very bad electrical connections..plug in in bathroom only worked with a hair dryer type cord..curling irons..straighteners wouldn't work. Had a broken electric socket behind the bed. The electric power cord for the refrig and tv actually had a burnt plug in. I like pillows...bring your own. So to sleep...its ok. Breakfast...another story. Bring your own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: hire new, customer friendly, respectful employees and fire that rude, disrespectful one
Location: I'm not sure because I was there for a funeral.
When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that my reservation had been cancelled due to no availability. He went on to state that "he did not feel sorry for telling me that because he had told the same thing to 11 other people." I explained to him how I thought his comment was inappropriate because I had spent the last 22 hours between work, school and travel from Chicago to Knoxville and then to the hotel. I asked if he still thought his response was appropriate and he said "yes because I could have been ruder." I said "I could have too!" I asked for his name, title and corporate number. He said he doesn't give his name, his title is night _____ and he doesn't have the corporate number.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, FL

Was close to where needed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Needs updating ... breakfast is really not much at all waffle you make yourself or danish or cereal .... staff ok ... only worth becaue was priced well ... but will pay more and stay in nicer place next time in town !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
the place was perfect for where I needed to be. the price was good for being new years eve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall i had a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Scary

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The place reeked of pot and the room was dirty. The staff was polite enough. It is not a place we will be staying at again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Simple

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Good place to sleep not much else. No iron. Easy to find. Easy in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Major Safety Issue

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The 6'6" ceiling height was bad enough, but an unbelievable safety issue took the prize. The bathroom had a combination light and ventilator fan which was located half in and half out of the tub area. The bulb was exposed and I swear I could have touched it with my elbow it was so low!! I took my shower crouching down so as to not come near the light fixture. I wouldn't dealt that are other rooms with a similar electrocution risk. I would recommend that you avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated hotel, clean, outlet's that work or hold plug are few.only hand soap in bathroom, I have not stayed at a place with out bathroom items in many many year's.