Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, FL

Was close to where needed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Needs updating ... breakfast is really not much at all waffle you make yourself or danish or cereal .... staff ok ... only worth becaue was priced well ... but will pay more and stay in nicer place next time in town !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Scary

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The place reeked of pot and the room was dirty. The staff was polite enough. It is not a place we will be staying at again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Simple

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Good place to sleep not much else. No iron. Easy to find. Easy in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ms.

Beware

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The price and nearness to downtoan.
Cons: Getting charged for smoking in the room when we didn't and not being told at checkout only to find when we get back home that evening.
Location: Close to interstae and eating palces.
The facility was what we expected for the money and location. Room smelled musty and stale. The battery in my wife's vehicle died Sunday morning and the lady manger was kind enough to have their maintenance guy give us a boost so I could go get a battery. The problem came when I got home and found they charged an additional unauthorized charge of $75.00 on my credit card and after repeated calls neither the manager or owner have called us back to credit my card the amount charged. We were in a non-smoking room and they supposedly charged us for smoking in it which was not done. I don't even smoke at all and my wife went out on the stairs to smoke along with some of the long term guests there. We poened the window when we first got there due to the room smelling bad and found someone's cigarette in the window sill prior to our arrival so I guess they just take it upon themselves to charge you for smoking in the room regardless if you do or don't. We requested a smoking room but none were available so the clerk on duty places us in a room near the stairs so we wouldn't have this issue. We are not happy, won't be back there and won't recommend the place. We will be going back to Knoxville soon but will find an alternate place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Bed bugs. Don't bother staying there.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy until we found bed bugs and got bit.
Cons: Bed bugs. Rude help. Disrespectful. Guy behind the desk wouldn't even tell us his name.
Location: Fast food restaurants were the only plus side to the location. If you're a woman, don't walk anywhere alone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for the price. Clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bed in room 135 makes a creaking noise Cleaning staff nice but dressed very shabby. Spiff them up with a T shirt at the very least.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nesrby
Desk staff very friendly. Room nice enough. Carpet new and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Clean and good price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A little outdated but the room was clean and the staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Gross...never again

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Growing up I stayed in alot of budget motels with my family. We NEVER stayed in one this gross and out of date and run down. The bedspread had multiple stains, the room had a musty funk we could not get rid of, the shower mat was moldy and gross. In the morning, I actually killed a bug in the bathroom. I wish I had taken pictures!! My 2 year old son was walking on the carpet and ended up with BLACK feet. I could not get out of there fast enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family weekend in Knoxville

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast offering a little weak.
Location: Close to restaurants and to the University.
The hotel met my needs. It is a little old but overall it was a good stay. The hallway did have an unpleasing smell to it but the room was fine. Everything met my needs for my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was told it was within walking distance to where I needed to go and it was not. I will never stay again