Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Bed bugs. Don't bother staying there.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy until we found bed bugs and got bit.
Cons: Bed bugs. Rude help. Disrespectful. Guy behind the desk wouldn't even tell us his name.
Location: Fast food restaurants were the only plus side to the location. If you're a woman, don't walk anywhere alone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for the price. Clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bed in room 135 makes a creaking noise Cleaning staff nice but dressed very shabby. Spiff them up with a T shirt at the very least.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nesrby
Desk staff very friendly. Room nice enough. Carpet new and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Clean and good price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A little outdated but the room was clean and the staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Gross...never again

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Growing up I stayed in alot of budget motels with my family. We NEVER stayed in one this gross and out of date and run down. The bedspread had multiple stains, the room had a musty funk we could not get rid of, the shower mat was moldy and gross. In the morning, I actually killed a bug in the bathroom. I wish I had taken pictures!! My 2 year old son was walking on the carpet and ended up with BLACK feet. I could not get out of there fast enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend in Knoxville

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast offering a little weak.
Location: Close to restaurants and to the University.
The hotel met my needs. It is a little old but overall it was a good stay. The hallway did have an unpleasing smell to it but the room was fine. Everything met my needs for my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was told it was within walking distance to where I needed to go and it was not. I will never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dump jotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The door was broken/ lock system. Had to be moved the floors has been vacuumed but the bathrooms turned black when out of shower staff was completely rude. I tried to move but too expensive. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stay in a lot of hotels, this was the worst experience ever. Poor service and staff, no amenities at all, worn old, old, smelly and incredibly dirty. The bed should have been replaced years ago. There were cockroaches running across the floor in the "breakfast" area, the rooms were awful! DO NOT STAY HERE! Sleep in your car before venturing into this god awful hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fraudulent charges and fees; dishonest; rip off

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could stop lying, stop cheating their customers, stop charging false fees
Location: n/a
DO NOT STAY HERE. They will rip you off an add false and fraudulent fees to your bill. I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of August 2016. I got an excellent rate for the room because I booked online through Expedia. I went for a football game, which was moved from a Saturday to a Thursday, and as soon as it was moved I immediately booked and got a low rate. At check in, the front desk lady insisted that I would have to pay a higher rate for the second night of my stay. I explained to her my room was payed for in full, and pulled up my receipt, and her only response was "sometimes rates change though." They weren't able to make me pay any more for my room because it was already payed for. When I got home, a fee that had been charged to my credit card showed up on my account. I contacted Super 8, and was told it was a "smoking fee." I am a nonsmoker. There was no smoking in that room. This hotel ALLOWS smoking and offers smoking rooms for those who are smokers. If I were a smoker, I could have and would have chosen one of those rooms. It's absolute fraud. I attempted to contact the hotel manager, and he has refused to take my calls, and I am repeatedly told he's "not on the property right now." He has failed to call me back despite promises from the receptionist that he would do so. I have contacted the Better Business Bureau about this hotel. DO NOT stay here. They will rip you off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mainz

Zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer groß und sauber. In der Umgebung gab es mehrere Lokale, Tankstellen und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Bis nach Downtown war es nur ein kurzer Weg.