Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was adequate
Location: Good shopping, restaurants
I didn't like the outside entrances. Required going outside to get to the office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place, just a bad room.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights, 5 days apart and both times they put us in the same room. It was on the ground floor in the breezeway right across from the ice machine. Very noisy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to Knoxville Zoo

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nothing fancy but the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool on our last day. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Late check in, and staff was attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room was dirtier than expected. The floor in the bathroom was dirty and there was mold on the ceiling of the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel was very nice and the rooms comfortable. I got a great price and will definitely stay here again on the way back and forth from Michigan to Florida.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more and stay somewhere nicer.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location. The desk clerks. The price.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Knoxville is very close.
Couldn't get into first room after having tried two door keys. Had to be moved to a different room. Had trouble with that door key as well. Apparently they need to change the batteries in the lock fixtures, and they know this. Room had a flat screen tv but the picture was poor quality on every channel. Cheapest shampoo, toilet paper and tissue I've ever seen. Bathroom sink leaked when I turned faucet on. Fridge was not cold and I couldn't find any knob to adjust, plus the freezer was full of frost and nothing could be crammed in there. They had waffles and cereal for brunch but no eggs or bacon. If you're doing low carb you'll be disappointed. The hotel needs attention. Pay a little more and get a better room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was great, older building but in good shape. Both rooms weren't cleaned very well( sticky rings on tables, spots on blankets and comforters). Wouldn't stay there again but it was $60 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Excellent condition for a bargain hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Great service and clean.
Cons: For a budget hotel, nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Already did. I love the quaint shops nearby, the choices of eating are phenomenal, and big stores are close.
The service at this hotel was extraordinary. You won't get the pillow top beds you get in hotels that are the next step up, but this Super 8 was clean, had large beds, fridge & microwave, and they took great care of the room and of me. If you want to save money, you will not regret doing so at this hotel. I was there for a week. Friday and Saturday night were crowded, but the motel is near the freeway and a lot of shops, not in a neighborhood. The night was quiet and felt safe. It's close to some great little restaurants and awesome little shops (consignment, gluten-free bakery, several others that were quaint and fun). These would be walking distance if Knoxville would provide walking space on the road under the freeway. They don't, so you have to drive the half-mile to these quaint little places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, OH

Not what we paid for

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Booked online for non-smoking. Arrived to a thick smoke smell and an ash tray on the table. Our coats smelled like smoke the next day. Okay for just a quick overnight stay, but not worth the money.