Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It's was a nice stay! Close to Cotton eyed Joe's. The employees were very friendly and helpful! I will use this hotel again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Booked this hotel because it had a higher rating than another hotel we'd stayed at in Knoxville. I'm disappointed to find it's not nearly the 4.0 the user reviews show. This hotel is old and poorly maintained. Lamps didn't work, microwave is ancient, and furniture looks like it's from an 80s discount store. There was a stain on the bed and the toilet seat and one of the walls. The bedding is old and the walls are poorly painted. The curtains and the chair by the door did look new, but everything else was lacking given the high rating. I will say the night clerk was polite and friendly given our late night arrival. However, the overall state of this hotel means we'll go somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Maine

Good

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Travelling with family, hotel was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverley from Saint Augustine

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Despite the fact the hotel is right beside a busy road it was quiet in the room. We had a slight issue on check in but everyone worked together to fix the problem and it was resolved before the night was over. Friendly staff and comfortable bed. I was good great place to sstay close to the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clifford from Ossian, IN

Rest break while traveling I-75

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Manager and staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was a little on the smaller side, but was clean and contained a refrigerator and microwave. There are lots of restaurants and other shopping at this exit off of I-75 as well, including a very nice park for kids to run around and burn some energy. Overall, a very good stop when traveling along I-75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Kingsport, TN

Bang for Buck!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent quality ESPECIALLY for the value. Check-in was a breeze, the room was clean, the linens were new and contemporary as was the carpet. I definitely got more than I expected in the room. The only thing keeping me from giving perfect fives across the board are a loose toilet paper holder and a personal preference toward softer beds (firm beds cause me back pain). I hope they keep up the good work. Despite the firm beds, I would stay here again no question for the value and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Cons: update
I had made reservations for a King size bed with smoking and got a double bed with smoking. The furniture and bed spreads where old and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Birmingham, AL

Fine place.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
First got a room on the backside and interstate noise interrupted my sleep. The staff was very accommodating and moved me. From then on I slept fine. Not a new place but clean and good value. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hotel was good, location near stores

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Was q good stopping place for the night. Staff was friendly. Bed was a little hard for my liking but was adequate. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Nicely refurbished

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Best Super 8 we've visited. Very helpful staff. Excellent bed, only part of the refurbishment going on. Breakfast above average. Easy access. Would return when visiting Knoxville..