Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was great, older building but in good shape. Both rooms weren't cleaned very well( sticky rings on tables, spots on blankets and comforters). Wouldn't stay there again but it was $60 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Excellent condition for a bargain hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Great service and clean.
Cons: For a budget hotel, nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Already did. I love the quaint shops nearby, the choices of eating are phenomenal, and big stores are close.
The service at this hotel was extraordinary. You won't get the pillow top beds you get in hotels that are the next step up, but this Super 8 was clean, had large beds, fridge & microwave, and they took great care of the room and of me. If you want to save money, you will not regret doing so at this hotel. I was there for a week. Friday and Saturday night were crowded, but the motel is near the freeway and a lot of shops, not in a neighborhood. The night was quiet and felt safe. It's close to some great little restaurants and awesome little shops (consignment, gluten-free bakery, several others that were quaint and fun). These would be walking distance if Knoxville would provide walking space on the road under the freeway. They don't, so you have to drive the half-mile to these quaint little places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, OH

Not what we paid for

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Booked online for non-smoking. Arrived to a thick smoke smell and an ash tray on the table. Our coats smelled like smoke the next day. Okay for just a quick overnight stay, but not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Clean. Room recently redecorated. Staff at check in very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price. Highly recommend!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very clean with extra friendly and helpful staff! Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. The price was affordable and I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice overnight stay on way to Florida

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast is very limited and seating inadequate.
Location: Good location
Our room was very comfortable and clean. However, our car was broken into overnight. The front dest girl was exceptional. She was extremely sweet. She checked us in and was there again in the morning. She explained that the owner had cameras on the parking lot but that she did not have access to them. She assured us he would call us with the camera results. He did not call nor did he return our call the next day, nor has he ever called. Thankfully nothing was stolen but the intruders did manage to make a mess of our belongings. We did fill out a police report and the police have been wonderful in following up with our complaint. This motel is in a nice area and the break-in was very unexpected. Just would have been nice to have the owner provide us with a follow up phone call. We found this very poor management and will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was smaller than expected but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. When we arrived back to our room sat night however it was obvious that someone had been in our NON SMOKinG room and was smoking. We called the front desk and a young man came up in a flash I mean almost tripped through the front door trying to spray odor spray. I told him it was obvious he knew about this and this was unacceptable. He apologized but that's all. The group staying beside of us was extremely loud all night. I'm glad we left Sunday morning
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Knoxville

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good room bed was comfortable and a good shower.