Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MURRAY

convenient and affordable

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great clerk that looked after on arrival, super helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value for the Money

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: The shower head needs to be replaced
Location: This hotel is located at a typical road junction with the typical gas stations and fast food outlets nearby.
This hotel provides excellent value for the money. The rooms are simple, BUT the beds are very comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean, each room has a fridge, and the TV worked well. Most important to us was that the room was very quite for sleeping, the walls are well soundproofed, and we did not hear our neighbours or noise from outside.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Super 8 stay was great for one night, Room was clean and comfortable. The beds are to small for a family of 3, there were only full size and 2 Adults they need at least queen size. The Pillows were not enough they were too flat. The WiFi worked great and lots of TV channels to choose from. They were plenty of Restaurants close by. Overall would stay again here for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The was not clean and had roaches in it.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Downhill Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had had a good experience at this hotel about a year and a half ago when we were passing through, but apparently it's gone quite a bit downhill since then. We reserved our room through Hotels.com ahead of time, but when we got there it wasn't in there system because their system was down because of updates. After the guy from Hotels.com was on the phone with the guy at the hotel for a while, the problem was finally resolved and we had our room, even though it was two double beds and not the long sized bed that we had reserved. At that point though, it was past 4 a.m. and we just wanted to get some sleep. The sheets on both beds were stained and had cigarette burns, even though it was supposedly a "non-smoking room." Every time we opened or closed the door to the room, it made a cracking sound and sounded like it was going to break. The hotel lobby also reeked of what smelled like garbage to me. Also, to top it all off, we saw the cleaning lady smoking as she went into the "non-smoking" rooms to clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: No complaints
Cons: After consideration - dogs need shelter, too.
Location: Convenient to food, not far from Sevierville, and downtown Knoxville is less than 10 miles away.
Could not have been any more convenient of a location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Okay place for road traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good value for the price. Good size room and the facility was very clean. Bathroom door didn't fully close
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honestly it was AWFUL !

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The room was in bad need of repairs, unfinished trim, missing electrical covers, broken and loose tiles by the bathtub, power cord for the microwave was run across the sink. The calk around the bathtub was missing in spots and black in others. Room was not well stocked, only 2 bath towels and half a roll of toilet paper with no back up roll. We reserved two nights and left after one. AWEFUL! Last time I'll ever stay at a Super 8. Thought the price was great till we had to find a better hotel. Bet there's no hope for a refund of the second night either. Don't be cheap, spend a little more and get a nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
If in the area I would stay again