Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, friendly, lots of amenities

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, quick check in, delivered extra pilows to room quickly. Bed is not the most comfortable, but not horrific either. Loved the kitchenette; however only 1 saucepan with a mis-matched lid size to cook with - no other cookware. Big fridge. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleased

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Outback up the street; other good restaurants and fast food, too.
Breakfast was slim, and I skipped it; there was limited seating space for eating. The lobby was very small and nothing elaborate about it at all. The room was nice, though; it was clean and comfortable. A good place to stay if you need a room for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice and Clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean and the room was designed well.
Cons: I feel the hotels free internet is somewhat misleading. Yes, they allow you to connect to the internet for free but it is a very slow connection.
Location: The hotel is next to everything (shopping, movies and restaurants) and seems to be in a safe location.
The mattress was too firm, it caused me to have shoulder pain the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was unbelievably great!!! Hotels.com helped me out with booking this hotel. The staff were the friendliest I have ever experienced anywhere. The breakfast was not much variety but it was good. They accepted pets and even had doggy treats for the dogs when visiting the front desk. I will definitely come back to this hotel again. There were so many shops and restaurants around this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting By...

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was to be home base for a softball tournament held in Knoxville. My room was clean, however, others in our group were not so lucky with their rooms (different floor). This Towne Place Suite provided basic lodging and basic breakfast; it was as if the accommodations were just enough to get by not like previous Towne Place Suites I have stayed at in the past which set a higher bar of excellence.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Houston

Townplace Suites below par

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning broke the first night, and was not fixed for the second night. The bathroom sink had hairs from the previous occupant left without being cleaned up. The bed was hard, and it was uncomfortable. The pillows were uncomfortable as well. There was less than a quarter roll of toilet paper in the bathroom, and there was no other roll in the bathroom. All things considered, the hotel was below my expectations for the price. I expected a clean, stocked room, and I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by SETHURAMALINGAM from Atlanta

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast variety and standard can be improved
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Denver NC

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fine easy for the things I needed to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon! Darren Tallent GM