Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleased

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Outback up the street; other good restaurants and fast food, too.
Breakfast was slim, and I skipped it; there was limited seating space for eating. The lobby was very small and nothing elaborate about it at all. The room was nice, though; it was clean and comfortable. A good place to stay if you need a room for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice and Clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean and the room was designed well.
Cons: I feel the hotels free internet is somewhat misleading. Yes, they allow you to connect to the internet for free but it is a very slow connection.
Location: The hotel is next to everything (shopping, movies and restaurants) and seems to be in a safe location.
The mattress was too firm, it caused me to have shoulder pain the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting By...

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was to be home base for a softball tournament held in Knoxville. My room was clean, however, others in our group were not so lucky with their rooms (different floor). This Towne Place Suite provided basic lodging and basic breakfast; it was as if the accommodations were just enough to get by not like previous Towne Place Suites I have stayed at in the past which set a higher bar of excellence.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Houston

Townplace Suites below par

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning broke the first night, and was not fixed for the second night. The bathroom sink had hairs from the previous occupant left without being cleaned up. The bed was hard, and it was uncomfortable. The pillows were uncomfortable as well. There was less than a quarter roll of toilet paper in the bathroom, and there was no other roll in the bathroom. All things considered, the hotel was below my expectations for the price. I expected a clean, stocked room, and I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by SETHURAMALINGAM from Atlanta

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast variety and standard can be improved
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Denver NC

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fine easy for the things I needed to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon! Darren Tallent GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Tennessee Vols football games.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
I was really impressed with the staff at this hotel and their willingness to go out of their way. I think they could tell I had a long day and really made me feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay. Our team here at TownePlace is one in a kind. I'll pass along your nice comments to them.
5 out of 5
by Junior from Morristown, TN

Always Stay There when in Town

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Always a clean, safe, affordable place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Prepaid for hotel through Hitels.com and still got a charge on my credit card for the room. Watch your cards after you get home. They did correct it quickly though.
5 out of 5
by MARY from aurora, oh

Very nice hotel, was priced right.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, in a great area.