Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. Large garden, lovely plants, pond & fish. Sitting in the garden with a glass of wine of an evening to unwind
Cons: Redecoration being discretely undertaken. They've not long taken it over, will take a little time to make it theirs
Location: Close to Knutsford, Tatton Park, Manchester airport
New owners were lovely, friendly and helpful without intruding Comfy bed, nice shower-bathroom, large lounge with TV. Lovely breakfasts freshly cooked, local sausages were great. When I requested omelette he gave it a go with hilarious, but tasty results. Whole experience was brilliant. Couldn't have made us feel any more welcome - was like visiting friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bracknell, Berkshire

Single night stopover

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Warm, comfortable and not too expensive.
Cons: The ensuite shower was a bit tatty.
Location: Conveniently near to historic Knutsford,Tatton Park and Manchester
Very nice B&B just on the outskirts of Knutsford near Mobberley village. Bedroom was not huge, but we did have use of the downstairs lounge area with TV in the evening. Excellent hosts and extensive breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

convenient

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: visiting area and handy overnighter. Owner very pleasant and helpul.
Cons: it was sufficient
Location: handy for airport and visiting NT properties
missed it first time in passing. Bu the laburnum tree is a giveaway when in blossom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B & B

Posted May 10, 2017
After a long journey we were made to feel very comfortable and at home. Laburnum Cottage has character and charm, with a beautiful back garden. Breakfasts were delicious, nothing was too much trouble. Room was comfortable and clean. An excellent B & B close to many local amenities and attractions. Karl and his wife are very helpful, friendly hosts, you will enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

lovely place

Posted Feb 12, 2017
nice friendly couple, shame they're retiring soon. Clean, comfortable, actually do brown toast for breakfast not just 'warm bread' like many b&b's do. Stayed 2 nights while working nearby, would stay again, hope new folk keep it nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended B&B

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money. A welcoming and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Very comfortable, good breakfast; lovely sociable couple . Ideal for our Xmas stay with family on Knutsford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Surrey

Homely and welcoming, every comfort considered

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Stayed here while visiting friends and family when my family didn't have space to put me up in what once was, my home town but it competes with staying with my Mum. Room was cosy and warm. Little extra useful things were put in room such as hot water bottle in the drawer, face cloth and a proper supply of tea bags and milk cartons. Lovely hosts. Only criticism would be the decor a bit tired and not really my taste. Wood chip wallpaper.... But so clean and comfortable that it just simply didn't matter and it was excellent value for money. Breakfast very nice too.