Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice b&b cottage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were made welcome from the very start . The breakfast was excellent quality . Would stay here again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice guest house

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The proprietor was brilliant. Friendly, but not overwhelming
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was a bit weak, but it served its purpose.
Location: Go to work
I've tried most of the local hotels and this place is just as good, or better, for a fraction of the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renfreshire

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Only arrived at 9pm and left following morning at 8am after an excellent breakfast but in that short time everything was ok. Quite happy with twin bedded room and while some of the furnishing were a bit dated this was not a problem for us as we are more interested in comfort and cleanliness Would recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for visiting family and friends

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly couple warm hospitality
Location: Tatton park and airport
Excellent to be near to Tatton park and ideal if getting to Manchester airport is required
3 out of 5
by Alan

Nice guest house, frustrating payment method

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were nice enough to let us check in late. There was an issue with the payment, where eviivo had "Reserved" the payment but actually took the money out of the account leading me to think it had been paid. I called yesterday evening (13/04/2016) to clear the payment and it still hasnt been taken. This is frustrating.
4 out of 5
by E L S from Birmingham, UK

Just What You Are Looking for in a Guest House

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on a main road that was quiet but very dark on the winters night that we stayed there. That made it a little difficult to find. If it had been light, it would have been much easier. It is just outside of Knutsford, just past the street lights. The proprietors are very friendly but leave you to your own devices. The style is clean, light, quaint with modern touches. Later, we noticed the large selection of books around, including history, language and Spanish subjects. We had a very quiet, restful night's sleep with a delicious and varied English breakfast. We would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
by G

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay for friends wedding locally. Very homely surroundings and comfortable room. Located on main road and our room overlooked the road but with double glazing the noise was only apparent if the window was open. Excellent breakfast. Hosts very friendly, welcoming, informative and helpful. Short drive into Knutsford, lovely shops and characterful buildings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late evening due to the time my flight arrived at Manchester Airport and rang Laburnum Cottage to says I was on the way. My hosts were really friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was fab and Rosa even gave me a lift to the local train station the next morning, Sunday, which was totally unexpected. She wouldn't accept a Thank You donation and said she would put it in the 'poor box' instead. :)
5 out of 5
by Maria from Florida USA

Home from Home

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Laburnum Cottage for 9 nights whilst visiting family in the area. The owners, Rod and Carmen, were very welcoming and made me feel at home right away. Every morning I was served a delicious breakfast, there is no "menu" as such but you can have whatever you want, Rod and Carmen made sure I was adequately fed before I started my day. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend staying at Laburnum Cottage and I will definitely book again when visiting Knutsford.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels