Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Beautiful guest house

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Friendly helpful owner, very welcoming. Delicious fresh breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvements required
Location: Excellent location for Tatton Park or Manchester Airport
Clean, comfortable and welcoming hosts, lovely breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford,uk

Ideal location for Tatton

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and well decorated.
Cons: Pressure in shower
Location: Easy access for Tatton garden and also Manchester,including the airport. Easily reached from M6,although new exit is a bit confusing.
Found the Hinton easily,parking was a bit tight as the hotel was full and busy with cars on the driveway. Welcomed by the owners who are friendly and chatty but not intrusive. Room at the rear overlooking the garden was nicely decorated and comfortable. Lovely garden and pleasant breakfast room. Good selection of food for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Lovely and comfortable but no transport

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Respond to guests' emails. Do not advertise airport transportation if you are not going to provide it.
I booked this for 1 night to an extended flight lay-over. Everything was very clean, the room was quite comfortable. As I would not have a car, I was glad to see that airport transportation was listed on the inn's website. I emailed the owner 4 days in advance to arrange the transportation. I never received a response, and took a taxi at great expense to the inn. Once at the inn, I stated that I would need transportation back to the airport, and she stated she would get me a taxi in the morning. This was, also, at great expense. If I had known that transportation was not available, I would have stayed at a chain hotel that did have airport transportation. I spent more for the transportation than for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Ann ( owner ), Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and kind words on our guest house. We are sorry that the tranportation failed you in this instance. Our web site, and expedia, make it clear that there is a surcharge for the airport shuttle service. The shuttle service usually runs smoothly, and this is the first issue we have had with the service in the three years we have been running it. We are looking at ways to improve this and thank you or bringing it to our attention. Regards, Ann ( owner )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Good location close to the airport but in a pleasant rural area.
Room was small. Advertised a full breakfast however only served from 8am -10am on a weekend and we had to leave at 7:30. While we were provided with toast and coffee a full breakfast was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Manchester Airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Friendly hosts, lovely appearance and location, local for food, local to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very pleasant clean Hotel & slept really well. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful room, helpful owner and great breakfast
4 out of 5
by Francisco

Nice stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
great place, good food and great hostess The only question we have is that it was listed with shuttle service to the airport which was not available or offered at the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere

We enjoyed our stay nice to meet nice people

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: We knew exactly where we wanted to be and what was available we have our own computer that tells us these things
Everything was how you expected it to be l all good.