Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co/durham

Airport stop over

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excellent place to stay for airport or stay near Manchester. Clean and comfortable accommodation with great hosts. The breakfast was more than expected for what we paid we could not ask for more.
5 out of 5
by ralph from Texas

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We called Anne to see if we could come a day earlier but she was fully booked. She looked for other accommodations for us in Liverpool where we were stranded and called me back with the possibilities. We really appreciated tho extra service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great country location near Manchester airport

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hosts, comfortable room, great breakfast. A short drive to the Manchester airport.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large, comfortable and clean rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Large, comfortable and clean rooms. Personally I found the owner a little bit intrusive, though friendly, but that's just me. Other guests clearly got on with her, personally I wanted quiet and anonymity. So not for me, but might suit other more outgoing guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed for us. Tatton house

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Plenty of parking and very friendly and a lovely breakfast 👍
5 out of 5
by Jean from Abergavenny

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late and we're greeted with a pot of tea and cake. Ann and kamal were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of space for car parking. We were recommended a pub down the road for a meal which was brilliant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Airport hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Apr 4, 2016
There were so many personal touches to this wonderful B&B. I got lost in the dark and was directed to the hotel on the phone I was given a tray with coffee and biscuits when I arrived My room.was spacious spotlessly clean the bed v comfortable and shower powerful toileteries smelt great too Got up early for my flight as was able to take yogurts fruit and biscuits to the airport The owner booked me a really friendly taxi service And I left my car there for only £15 for the duration of my 2wk trip Thanks for going that extra mile and making my stay wonderful all round
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely but there was a strong smell in the rooms which smelt like paint- we were told a new carpet had been placed.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Perth, Australia

Great House & Hospitality

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hinton guest house has been beautifully renovated. My hosts made me feel welcome and the breakfast was magnificent. I'll be staying again before I fly home