Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel 10 minutes from Manchester Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms, gym, breakfast, staff and location
Location: Close to Manchester airport and much more pleasant than an airport hotel.
We stayed here for 1 night after landing at Manchester Airport. Check in was handled by a friendly and professional receptionist. The room was clean, very well appointed and nicely decorated. The bathroom had a lovely large shower instead of a bath which absolutely suits me. Breakfast was fabulous with a generous continental buffet and hot food cooked to order. Everything was good quality and the service was excellent. We also used the gym which was well equipped, and were even offered the chance to join a group boot camp class, although we politely declined!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great couple of days here will be returning

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Had a lovely room with great view. Food was spot on as well couldn't fault anything.
Lovely relaxing hotel everything you could possibly want under one roof
5 out of 5
by Rahul from Croydon

Fantastic place to stay and relax

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great relaxing stay at Mere. Although I had a scary moment when I saw a good sized spider next to me on my bed. But staff were quick to respond and shifted me to another room immediately. Great service. Rooms are very good size and very comfortable. The bathroom shower is spacious and temp throughout maintained very well. loved staying here..will go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice Hotel. Grounds very nice. Good facilities (Spa / Gym)
5 out of 5
by Ian from Bath

Drinks are pricey, lovely hotel in all other ways.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for just one night while on business locally. It wasn't long enough to enjoy the place as much as we wanted. Sometimes you just come across a hotel where they've got it just right and this is one of them. It's an impressive entrance, including a friendly and helpful concierge. The bedroom was just as impressive and very comfortable. Great breakfast with a wide choice of food. Didn't have time to use the spa or golf facilities. My only negative comment would be that the drinks prices premium to match the surroundings. A pint of Guinness was £4.95. As feedback for the hotel I voted with my feet and only had one drink. I would have stayed in the bar for longer if the price wasn't so high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Lovely environment to stay and wonderful history...
5 out of 5
by Tony from Leicestershire

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
One member of staff lacked any real customer handling skills when he abruptly said we'd have to move if members wanted the same seating area, I understand its a golf club, but its more how you tell people thing rather than what you tell them! As it happened nobody wanted the seats and we moved to go and eat anyway... can you treat ALL customers with a little more tact in future?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for spa break.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Beds are so comfortable they were difficult to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, lovely views from our bedroom.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The hotel has a very relaxed atmospher with friendly and polite staff. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Very stylish - needs attention to the details.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very stylish hotel. sadly, I found glass in our bathroom sink waste and our bath plug did not work correctly. In addition, our bathroom door did not close on the latch but had to be locked to prevent it from opening.