Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

convenient location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We have stayed here before. Good location for our purposes. One night stay visiting friends. Lovely cosy and warm room. Comfy bed. Quiet despite being on a main road. Large bathroom. Clean. Nice public areas with old fashioned charm. Nice breakfast. Will return next year.The last time I stayed I left something behind, and the staff were very helpful in posting it back to me. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Fabulous little place!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms, food, staff, location, decor
Cons: Website could include a price including breakfast as only realised when we arrived that it was not included.
Location: Very close to M6 (but you wouldn't know it as no noise in hotel)
Booked this pub/hotel as close to venue of business seminar but not too close as to get away from it. This little place was fabulous. Rooms were spacious, clean and the bathroom and shower really great. A gem of a find and so much so that my boss, a fussy man, said that our usual sorter out of hotels etc has lost her job and if I find other gems like this he will be a happy man. We ate in the restaurant both nights and paid the extra for breakfast and the food was lovely home cooked delights. I recommend this place unreservedly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was ok for a Manchester Airport hotel it was near to Airport and comfortable, slightly noisy room right by the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria.

Friendly, helpful staff and great food.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was great. The staff were so friendly and made me feel so welcome and at ease during the stay. I would definitely recommend the Windmill for a stay over and a meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The pub/hotel is very nice the food is very expensive and there Is nothing near by in walking distance apart from a petrol station its also not easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pwllheli, N Wales

What a lovely place

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, spacious clean, all mod cons, good car parking
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Central for few things, knutsford, beautiful place, 1/2 hr from Manchester airport
Beautiful large room, very modern bathroom, large tv, 5 min away from Cheshire showground, we went to Truckfest, didnt have a meal, as we’d already eaten,very friendly staff, ticked all boxes for us, would defo stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Convenient for transit stop

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, good parking, food available
Stopover on trip to Scotland , ideal location to break up a long journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good allrounder

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, good food, friendly staff and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Place To Stop Off M6 Motorway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Food
Cons: Room 2 mattress is very poor, TV remote in room doesn't work and wi-fi doesn't reach room 2
Location: Good place to stop for overnight stay just off M6 motorway
Good hotel,nice food, staff friendly. Room 2 mattress is very poor, TV remote in room doesn't work and wi-fi doesn't reach room 2