Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Harjinder

Wonderful but less so for vegetarians

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a wondwrful experience. There should however be more choices for vegetarians and vegans at the breakfast buffet. It left me annoyed to see so many meat choices and not much else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Dear Our Value guest, Thank you for kind feedback. We will pass trough our management and will improve the service. One again, appreciated for nice comment and hope to have a chance to welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Bhumiyama Beach Resort
4 out of 5
by Fredrik

Very nice Resort

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice resort just off the beach. Stayed there over newyear. Good swimming pool. Rooms are very nice and well maintained. Restaurant a bit slow service. The price of the New Year Gala Dinner was a bit over the top with 2800Baht/person. Nice and friendly staff. Good Location on the lower end of lonely beach.Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable guest, Thank you very much for your time and for your great review. We have also shared your feedback with the entire team of Bhumiyama Beach Resort. And bring the comment to management for improvement. Look forward to have a chance to welcome you in the future. Truly yours, Pavarisa
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Convenient, pleasant and welcoming

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay with friendly staff. Only down side was the restaurant. Limited food choice and not very appealing decor, not a problematic because of its proximity to nearby establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We are glad that you appreciated and enjoyed the atmosphere and staff. We are currently improving and recreating our food and beverages offer to meet and exceed the culinary experience of all our guests. If you come back to our Resort we would love to have the opportunity to ensure your complete satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the very best. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Very nice place and friendly stuff. The beach is great and the resort have a big pool.
3 out of 5
by Richard

A very pleasant hotel in a terrific

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on HotelClub
A very pleasant hotel in a terrific location, but spoilt by very low standard of service. It is clearly way under-staffed which results in the staff that are working being quite surly. The same restaurant staff were on duty from breakfast until after dinner. The accommodation has some nice touches such as the four poster bed (deluxe sea-view bungalow) and the al-fresco bathroom. However these are really the only '4-star' bits of what is a 3-star place. Consequently it is way over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, United Kingdom

Most relaxing and friendly hotel in the best grounds that we could see in the area

Posted Oct 16, 2010
We loved our stay from start to finish. Tranquil and beautifully maintained grounds with wonderful butterflies, salamanders, crickets and singing frogs, lovely views, comfortable room with good aircon, fridge, TV, safety deposit box, bath and sep shower etc. Very helpful attentive staff, always smiling. Small problem with room fixed before we had a chance to mention it! Brilliant breakfasts (we did B&B only). Complimentary (v good) thai massage in hotel health spa. Twice a week party along the beach (bit noisy) with nightly films and good Thai/Western grub - good to chill to. Stylish set of pools and jacuzzi and good sandy beach with safe bathing outside monsoon season. Local kayak and snorkelling/diving outfits and hotel can arrange any trips you could want. We did kayak, thai cooking school course up the coast and trip to Ankor Wat, Cambodia. Very frequent cheap public taxi service round island stops on demand outside hotel - good as only small shops nearby but sporadic service after 9.30pm-ish . Koh Chang islanders really smiley and friendly and most are quite suprised if tipped. Just loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reinaldo

Nice staff, good location but

Posted Jan 19, 2010 on RatesToGo
Nice staff, good location but beware of the rave parties in the beach almost in front of the hotel. The best rooms are near the pool, but unless you don't care after a long vacation day where you're more likely tired, the very loud music goes until 2am and may annoy you. Try the rooms closer to the main building and it should be Ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reinaldo

Nice staff, good location but

Posted Jan 19, 2010 on RatesToGo
Nice staff, good location but beware of the rave parties in the beach almost in front of the hotel. The best rooms are near the pool, but unless you don't care after a long vacation day where you're more likely tired, the very loud music goes until 2am and may annoy you. Try the rooms closer to the main building and it should be Ok.
4 out of 5
by Kristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evy

Trevligt hotellområde med hjälpsam personal

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bra läge, fint, bekvämt hotell,trevlig personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable guest, Thank you very much for your time and for your great review. We have also shared your feedback with the entire team of Bhumiyama Beach Resort. And bring the comment to management for improvement. Look forward to have a chance to welcome you in the future. Truly yours, Pavarisa