Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Second time, third time will be here as well

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Second time in this hotel ... have two swimming , they let us use both .. that's cool .. breakfast is not bad .. over all value with the money and nice stay......i have been Koh Chang two times , both in this hotel ... if next time Koh Chang , I'll surely choose this hotel again ..
4 out of 5
by Nandor

Nice pool !

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet place. Extra gorgeous pool .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy and relaxed!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
As we came in the start of high season, the price of hotel accommodation is relatively higher than in the low season for the same room, however, that is the same as everywhere else. Room is clean, comfortable enough but needs some updating, especially in the shower area as it really shows wear and tear! Had good A/C and hot water for the shower. Wifi is weak but could connect and we only came back to the room late at night from out outing so it didn't really matter much. Wish there would be more than just two pillows on the bed, as a normal 4 stars hotel would provide. Breakfast is good with coffee, tea and some choices for selections and the fresh fruits are fantastic. It has a nice enough atmosphere if you can get a table to sit outside. The hillside room has no good view from our room and the pool is nothing special. We need to cross the main road to use the outdoor pool from the Ocean side which is very beautiful with the infinitive pool and sea view. There are several lounge chairs by the ocean also but the umbrellas are not all well working when there is a need to use. Overall it is a satisfactory stay for this price in the high season.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Surrey

Nice resort

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort on white sand beach with lovely pool although would def advise to pay extra & stay seaside & not hillside as u have to cross busy road & rooms small. Wifi connection very bad in all rooms,have to sit in reception coffee shop for decent signal. Have many bars & shoos nearby & would say poss too busy. Next time will stay in the chai Chet resort which is much quiter.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Surrey

Nice resort

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort on white sand beach with lovely pool although I would advise to stay on the seaside & not hillside as u have to cross a busy road & the rooms are small. Wifi signal very poor,u have to sit in the reception coffee shop for a decent connection,cannot get in rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant pool

Posted Dec 6, 2015
This resort is divided into two parts, sea side and hill side, one on each side of the road. We stayed on the sea side where the pool is located and had a room, as opposed to a bungalow. It is possible to swim in the sea from aa private slipway but access to the actual sandy beach is a 5 minute walk away. The pool is reasonably sized and has a great view of the sunset. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. There are some noisy bars opposite but we didn't notice them once the air con was running. Only downside was that after 10pm there appeared to be only one member of staff on duty for the entire resort. Having said that he managed to raise an air conditioning engineer within 5 minutes so can't really complain.
4 out of 5
by Susan from toronto

toronto

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
no beach per se, but loungers to watch sun go down, and nice pool
2 out of 5
by Gerard from Sydney

Bad management

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in better 3 star resorts than this. Very expensive, no privacy, average breakfast, poorly managed. I do not recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

All around great value.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. No complaints.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location is great. Private beach at the hotel with the public beach only a ten minute walk. Great restaurants, bars everywhere.
I stayed in the Seaview location on the beach side. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the amenities of the hotel. The price was excellent value and I would most certainly stay there again. Beautiful pool and surroundings and was very comfortable and relaxing. There are many bars across the street, but you don't know they are there until you step out into the street. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.