Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

great hotel with feiendly staff and good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: pool, staff, food
Location: bars, massage, beach access, 7-11
hotel staff at this hotel ia great. we received welcome drink upon check in. we were a bit early for check in, but hotel staff was very helpful in getting our room ready right away. i had room with pool access which was very good, there is also a 2nd pool on the roof with a bar. breakfast is good and there is a wide variety of food not just Thai. i will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family as it was awesome. I will be staying here again when i return to Koh Chang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great facilities. Staff amazing.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel, location, staff, food and our garden Delux bungalow were Fabulous. We went in rainy season so obviously a lot of rain overnight and in the morning however sunny in the afternoons. This didn't detract from the islands beauty; beach was clean and sea lovely and warm: strong currents at this time of year. The staff at the hotel made this first visit to Thailand perfect; nothing was too much trouble. Amazing friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of all areas and facilities was second to none. Definitely worth a visit. "Excellent rating and highly recommended"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Island oaradise

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It pays to pay more for a higher class of experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal and Thailand

WOW

Posted May 26, 2017
Clean and perfect resort in every way. Garden villa was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in a peaceful relaxing environment

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel in a great location. Good food everywhere you go with friendly helpful locals. All local hotel staff very helpful and friendly but Foreign Assistant Hotel Manager strutting around in his push bike clothes with obvious attitude didn't look good. Otherwise highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england uk

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Iv stayed here 5 times now and wouldn't stay anywhere else in koh Chang it is just beautiful and the sunsets from the rooftop pool are stunning. Staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HARD TO GIVE THIS HOTEL EVEN ONE STAR

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: nothing comes to mind
Cons: I will never rely on your reviews again. Tear it down, start over.
Dont know where to begin? -room filthy -not beachfront, room across the road and up a nasty alleyway -breakfast was nasty in worn out building -design of resort made no sense -wifi terrible -pool full of children run amuck -very few old broken beach recliners -gym very old full of children -entire complex worn and dated in ill-repair
4 out of 5
by Anatolii

Excellent beach, good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Optimal choice. Very good beach. Greate location. Good breakfast.Many restorants around. Weak wifi. Will be a good idea to increase number of sun beds and umbrellas!!!!
3 out of 5
by Kim Conrad

Great for families with children

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel a few times before and therefore knew it was good, but also expensive, so I think it's fair to be critical. This time my mattress was worn out, with a crest in the middle and it was impossible to log onto the wi-fi. We were in a room at the far end of a corridor but still at that price they should either make sure the wi-fi worked or not advertise it at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the beach and pool. Massage by the pool was fantastic and very reasonably priced.