Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Wing Chung from hong kong

not gd

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
room and the area dirty private swimming pool never wash after booking i go back the room abt 12 am no water and the phone cannot call i think this is reli bad experience to my wife and me
1 out of 5
by Wayne from Bangkok

Not Recommended

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Booked on a holiday weekend at a triple inflated price, my choice of course but a choice I would not make again. The hotel is tired and in need of an overhaul, the stairs up the cliff are poorly built and maintained and I would not recommend a room on the side of the hill. This is a budget hotel with an inflated price tag, there are much better options on Koh Chang.
4 out of 5
by Morten from Norway, Oslo

Good place i will come back

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at a room, littlebit away from the resort. We was aware of that from when we order'ed, so all ok. The rooms we had was simpel but ok. I think the other rooms on the resort was in a better class.. The reesort itself was very Nice. The Beach and the location was all perfect. And the staff was very helpful, smiling and serviceminded. I will come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

TERRIBLE Hotel (!)

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Do not market this hotel. Check the rating. This is not 3,5 stars!!
Location: -
Incredible bad experience! It is never a 3,5 star. Rather Guesthouse-level. Standard rooms are separate from main building and should be demolished (I wonder how people can sleep there - may-be only if you are totally drunk!!). "Deluxe" means moisture, dirty, insects, cockroach-boxes under the bed etc. Really a nightmare. I had to cancel the booking and lost some of the paid-in money, because non-refundable and fortunately I could find a very nice hotel nearby (4 star).
4 out of 5
by Sune Lolk from Copenhagen

Charming resort at the end of the besch

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is super charming with a beautiful garden, perfect pool, outstanding infinity pool, children friendly staff and beach, excellent massage - both the setting and staff, very nice barbeque on the beach, an overall welcoming, relaxing and lovely atmosphere (much more charming decorating than other resorts in the area). The breakfast is ok, but terrible coffee. The room was nice, excellent king size bed, clean, with wifi and TV, but make sure if you book a standard room not to get the rooms on the other side of the road (the non-ocean side called the yellow rooms) -we had to insist to stay at the actual resort, and they were luckily very nice about changing our room.
4 out of 5
by Victor L. from St-Eustache, Qc, Canada

Nice rest

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
We stay only one night, but it was nice. I recommand this hotel for the big rooms and well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Koh Chang Cliff Resort

Posted Jan 9, 2011 on Hotels
The room was clean and the view amazing. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again. Nice that breakfast was included. Beach was awesome. Good offer of a private or semi private all day snorkeling tour. I would stay here again.