Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Beautiful and friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I love this hôtel ! Staff is friendly. Helpful and impressive. Room is pleasant and lovely I’ll go back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Standard room not good

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We were shown pics of great rooms and were given standard room which was on the roadside. Only great thing at hotel was sea side which is not for standard customers.
4 out of 5
by peter from England

touring around Thailand

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
hotel brilliant only down side price of drinks and staff want you to pay after each order because you get charged 10% service every time you order
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydeny

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well laid out and has everything you would want. The pool is great and so is the gym.
Cons: I would have loved a fan on the balcony. The wifi was a bit patchy in places
Location: Great little restaurant opposite the hotel, taxi's to take you everywhere. The adventure park is right next to the hotel as is a good all day market.
Really nice hotel in a great location. The room was extremely comfortable and quite new.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jean Charles

Nice facilities with disappointing service

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing service despite a nice place. Service is slow. When got a problem with bathroom needed to require 7 times to fix. Was entitled for discount but had to double check and request for any single while reception said it is automatic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with great amenities. Private beach with fantastic views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, overpriced food and drinks

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The mercure was great. The staff and people there were really helpful. Be careful because they kind of nickel and dime you for little things. Also, the food and drinks are outrageously expensive and they do not allow you to bring outside drinks or anything to their pool area(just be discrete and you can get away with it though). The kayaks were a great plus and they are free to hotel guests(they only have three though, first come first serve). The free coffee and free cookies in the business room are great as well. Overall, great experience, would definitely stay here again, just don't get swindled by the food or drinks, right down the street are many great options(definitely go to Tamarin for food) within walking distance, and there is a beer and liquor store literally next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, isolated location

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property! Rooms are clean and comfortable and grounds are very nice. Two huge swimming pools and a small beach out front. Fast wifi. The shower pressure was low - this would be my main "complaint" about the room. The place is isolated. If you want a resort experience that is fine. However, the food and beverages offered at the hotel are average quality and priced high, which we found disappointing. There was one local restaurant across the street, but there are not a lot of options close by. I would recommend this place IF you really want to get away from it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chilling at Bailan Beach Koh Chang

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was worried about this hotel because it had received so many poor reviews. I honestly don't know how you could give this hotel a bad review, it's just lovely. It's a low-key resort hotel in a backpacker beach area, quiet, clean, good beach, nice for swimming, the decor and style is interesting and relaxing. The staff are superb, I just loved them all, particularly the restaurant staff. I will definitely be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We are delighted to hear of your pleasant experience when stayed in our hotel. We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway