Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Friendly comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Just got back from a relaxing time at Noren Resort. Martin, the owner was very welcoming and friendly as were all the staff we came across. A small well laid out complex with easy access to shops and nice swimming pool. We would definitely use again when back in Koh Chang.
4 out of 5
by Siriphone Sakulku from Laos

Noren resort

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good clean place, friendly owner. A little too far from the beach which is full of sharp rocks. People should be warned beforehand otherwise they could get seriously hurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Pamela from australia

Small, friendly, convenient resort

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Location: Close to beach, short walk. Beachside restaurants and bars in a lovely area.
Enjoyed the self contained villas, nice pool and very helpful manager Martin.
3 out of 5
by tpat420 from Australia

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Martin is very helpful and speaks excellent English. He will be glad to book your tourist activities and even airport transfers if needed. Very clean rooms/amenities, excellent service, value for money. Location not the best, but 5 min ride/tuktuk from many beaches and bars in either direction, therefor in a quiet area which is good in another way. Decent breakfast included also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hang Dong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

For people who want peace and quiet stay at Noren Resort. You won't regret it.

Posted Feb 22, 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed three nights at Noren Resort on Ko Chang, Thailand and would recommend it for those who want a good night's sleep in safety and comfort. It is excellent for families, has a friendly, informative, attentive manager with a super staff. The pool is very clean, cool, and well-kept. The beds far exceed Asian standards--we slept very well. The breakfast which was included was very tasty and filling. The location should be attractive to those who want to be far enough away from the revelry of Hat Sai Kaew and not too close to the piers but close enough to enjoy the benefits of both. Public transportation to the beaches and all services is right out front of the hotel. It is a safe place to bring the kids who will love you for staying there. I intend to return to Ko Chang in the future with my wife-to-be and her children. And we want to stay at Noren Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kampot, Cambodia

Looking forward to returning!

Posted Feb 15, 2011
Amazing island and amazing place to stay! We booked the wrong date by accident, but were able to clear it up before we arrived with the resort. They went out of their way to fix our mistake. Martin, the owner, was truly helpful and a great source of information about Koh Chang. We will be staying there again on all of our vacations in S.E. Asia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Noren Resort Kohchang

Posted Oct 30, 2009
Good
3 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linnéa

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Super! Nära barnvänlig, lugn strand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from paris

Parfait en famille

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Au centre de l'île ce qui est pratique pour aller et venir sur la côte ouest où il y a les plages de sable plusieurs cascades où on se baigne
Comme un petit village de bungalows au calme , l'accueil est très sympathique , pas de caution ,une ambiance décontracté qui change des ces hotel prétentieux bling bling,très propre ,mais n'oublions pas que c'est une île de jungle et parfois on peut croiser les insectes ou des salamandres ( c'est la nature ou alors on va à Disney )