Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter J

The Aiyapura Koh Chang Thailand (Elephant Island)

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Compared to the other resorts on the island this one was quiet, clean, very friendly staff, secluded but only 1 km away you can rent scooters to go see the rest of the island. The choice of food was lacking a little but you can go eat at many other places.
4 out of 5
by Francis

Quiet location great views.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and reception staff excellent. Restaurant was a let down as service was slow and the meal I ordered was different on each night . The first nights meal was as expected but though the same meal was ordered there was less vegetables the presentation was not as good as was not as shown in the menu. My girlfriends meal was as shown but was served slowly and not as the same time . The staff made the excuse they were busy but there were only about 5 other people eating in the restaurant at that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

One of the best

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Rooms
To be honest other Thai island looks more suitable for me. Koh Lanta is more quiet, Koh Samui is more chic, north Koh Phangan is more serenity. I'm not a big fan of Koh Chang but this hotel is one of the best: private harbour with private beach (good for swimming morning and day time), big, very well designed and maintained hotel area. Nice restaurants, helpful staff, free shuttles two time per day to White Sand Beach and small village nearby with nice Orthodox chirch. Rooms (villas) looks pretty old designed but nice too. Overall - good for relax.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great service ,quite and peace full location. Private beach !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Expats in Singapore

Overall, a good place to stay, especially for kids

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the quiet, away from the excitement of White Sand beach. The view is magnificent, but the bay itself is not great for swimming. The water tends to be brackish, so we recommend Lonely Beach. It can be reached by taxi for 100 B per person, in about 20 minutes. However, the Aiyapura pool is marvellously well maintained and great to swim in. They have a gym and a few beach side play sites for younger children. The Aiyapura is very clean and in fairly good condition (some rotten wood on the steps, some outdoor lights that need new bulbs). The food is overpriced, and not fantastic. For example, why are they charging 150 B for a fruit shake? Even an upscale restaurant charges only 60 B, and a roadside shake is 30 B. Their free breakfast provides lovely local food, and poor western food. And their coffee is dreadful! They also miss a lot of opportunities to provide activities for guests, although they do have kayaks and mountain bikes for free borrowing. They could do a better job of guiding guests to outside activities (where they could probably benefit themselves as well). Actually, they appear to be fairly clueless about what is available on the greater island. All in all, we would return: the lovely room, great pool and peaceful atmosphere were very much appreciated. We would know in advance to eat and seek beaches elsewhere. I didn't see another place along the beach as nice to stay at as this, even it were closer to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tramaze

great resort

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Orbitz
staff was amazing. and they had the best breakfast buffet i ever had
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private Pool is Wonderful.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Resort, the rooms with the private pools are Wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Bangkok

Spectacular

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
We wanted a quiet getaway in a nice setting and Aiyapura was perfect. From the restful front porch of the beachfront bungalow the viwe was spectacular. The resort is in a somewhat isolated location, so if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of tourists and souvenire then this is not the spot. The resort has a free shuttle service to White Sands if guests want to shop or dine out. The chef was amazing. Thai food was great as was European. The tuna steak was out of this world. It is a large resort so you can do plenty of walking,jogging,etc. There are also golf carts at your service if you don't wish to walk. Will definitely return to Aiyapura.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Quiet and comfortable, with private beach

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Beach and view.
Cons: Modernization of bathroom fixtures.
Location: In a quiet bay separated by a harrowing road from the rest of the tourist areas.
The resort has different levels of accommodation, ranging from two-star to probably five-star (though I didn't see other rooms). I was in the cheapest room and it was still quite nice. The bathtub needed a bit of refinishing (loose fixtures), but the room was otherwise clean and had balcony overlooking the bay. The shared resort facilities and private beach are what make this resort. The beach is hand-cleaned regularly (daily?).