Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, the view was brilliant from our balcony. Really enjoyed our stay, complete relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, exceptional sunset

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Would recommend to couples. Lovely staff and great location. Best On this stretch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC > Maine

Peaceful paradise

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Splurge on a teak villa as the bathrooms are more western. The resort is lovely and the staff are very accommodating. Spend at least three days on the island and really slow down. We loved Ko Jum and can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay. Lol

Posted May 17, 2016
Stayed for one night and thank you Lord we did only for a night. There was no air conditioner so it was extremely hot thankfully they left some fans for us so that was great. The swing was nice and the sunset. It is pretty cool there though. It was low season when we went there so it wasn't alive at all. It was nice and clean staff was okay, the territory was decent as well.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Australia

Koh jum Resort

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at the Koh Jum resort. The view from our beach front villa was amazing... The staff were really friendly and the food served was excellent. The unsealed road from the main road to the resort was a bit of a challenge for us on our little scooter but well worth the effort.... Would definitely recommend this resort for a quiet and relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
by Somlak from Bangkok

Off the tourist trail

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is off the tourist trail and something you would really like. You have to fly to Krabe, and then take a taxi ($16) or a baht bus ($3.00) to a pier about 40 kilometers from the airport. Then take a long tail boat through an archipelago and end up at a boat ramp on Koh Jum … call the resort and they pick you up and go down 4 kilometers of dirt road suitable for 4 wheel drive only. Then you are there. The bamboo bungalows are only $35 a night which is a bonus because they have all the amenities of a 4-star except no TV or a good WiFi which is actually quite nice. It’s like Nature’s Valium and one just feels totally relaxed there. The only sounds are the sea and wind. Renting a motorbike is a risky proposition because of the roads but worth it to get around and see the island. I went snorkeling for the first time in my life and it was amazing. It was good.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Book a teakwood villa, they're huge and much better than the beachfront ones. Hotel staff are great, contact them to arrange getting to and from the island. Don't use the krabi to lanta ferry, go via laem kraut on the local ferry. Much cheaper and a nice trip through the archepelago. Day trip arranged via the hotel on a long tail to phi phi and a few other islands for 1000baht. Probably one of the better ways of seeing it rather than the mass tourism speedboats from phuket and krabi. Come here to completely relax and get away from it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little piece of paradise

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although it's a little bit of a mission to get to the island, once you arrive, you'll be glad you took the trouble! Gorgeous setting, laid back atmosphere, expect total relaxation. There's a little restaurant which was good and not overpriced, a bar, swimming pool (which we didn't use as the ocean was so lovely to swim in), kayak, snorkeling gear, massages on the beach. Fantastic. If you're going for a party or for shopping, think again, this place is for switching off from the world and chilling out.