Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Resort with marina, old buildings

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nice housekeeping staff
Cons: Not put guests into rooms near renovations.
Location: There is a marina onsite. Heavy traffic to any other destination in Phuket. Good supermarket in the complex.
This is a resort and marina complex built about 30 years ago. None of the buildings are new. Some have been renovated. Some are currently being renovated included the one our room was in. Jackhammers were going within 50 meters of our room all day. It was impossible to relax. We could not change rooms as they were fully booked. Most guests here are on low cost packaged tours. Most of the guests are young and party at night running from room to room. The staff work hard here. The cleaning staff do a good job dealing with old buildings and old plumbing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australi

OK, but only because I needed to be at the marina

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and willing to help at all times - even went the extra mile. Good pool.
Cons: Bathroom, in particular, needed some maintenance and updating. Better breakfast choices for non-Asian guests. Decent restaurant and bar.
Location: Very limited activities. Its a transit hotel for tour groups heading out on cruises to nearby islands. Not at all close to other tourist facilities.
The hotel itself is fine, although a little maintenance and updating would not go astray. The location would not suit most. It is quite distant from most areas of interest to tourists but was a good location for me as I needed to be at the marina. It is clearly a transit hotel for large tour groups from elsewhere in Asia and caters accordingly. The "American" breakfast was virtually non existent, although the staff were very accommodating and prepared some additional items on request. Limited options for other meals and not even a bar for a drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Large pool was empty, choice of sunloungers
Cons: Transport to something to do or Phuket town. Help coordinating booking trips / local knowledge of what to do in area and help getting there.
Location: Lovely spot. Apparently nothing to do near by. Very far is all receptionists could offer!
If you have transport then this hotel is a bargain but without own car it is very isolated. Lovely room, pool and harbour views but nothing to do in walkable location and no one interested in getting you out on trips etc. Glad we only booked two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good hotel to the right price.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Good service.
Cons: WiFi connection.
Location: A bit far for shopping and restaurants however nicely located around a marina.
For a short stay Boat Lagoon Resort good choice, with friendly staff, good and precise service and with some good facilities.
5 out of 5
by Ellyn from San Diego

Lack of hospitality

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needed place near marina for our Phang Nga tour and this place was perfect. Very modern and unique location in a residential marina. Only issue was unfriendliness of reception staff. One woman refused to print a document for me nor let me speak to a manager. It was absurd and so upsetting. Not sure why I had to experience any of it. Ruined my experience at that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Modern apartment right across the marina

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, staff
Location: There are not many things to do as it is mainly for charter boats. If you have your own boat, you can stock up on food at the supermarket
There was no room in the actual hotel so I got upgraded to their apartment right across the marina. Recently renovated, the apartments were really comfortable, quiet and as it is quite far from the hotel reception (10 min walk), you can ring the reception and somebody will pick you up. They can even drive you in the nearest ATM or supermarket. Room service is actually quite cheaper than eating in nearby restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Boat Lagoon

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool rooms were nice and well kept
Cons: Staff, food preparation is terrible, these Chinese low end tour groups will eat anything
This hotel and staff only caters to low cost Chinese Tour groups. The conduct of staff reflects their poor attitude to tour groups. If you are traveling with family with no tour group do not consider this hotel as an option.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Granite Bay

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay! Loved the few from our room yachts galore! Only negative was the breakfast buffet food but the pool setting was great!
2 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
American breakfast? Hopeless. Used the voucher only once and walked out. The rooms were about a kilometre away from the Reception. Newly refurbished and still toxic smell from paint fumes which hurt your eyes. No lifts to a 3rd floor room. Should have been advised on the hotel.com website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevie P.

Great value for money - beautiful resort

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Ebookers
We arrived early hours of Saturday morning (around 2:30am) we were greeted by lovely friendly staff who helped us to our room. Our room over looked the stunning pool which was lovely, and we had a hairdryer in the room - which as two female backpackers was a lovely surprise luxury! The staff were lovely, food was cheap and nice. Bit of a walk to any shops but tuk tuks are cheap enough. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!